MORE Face to Face, Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Flight Brigade

House Fire by Flight Brigade

UK folk-pop band Flight Brigade have almost completed their debut album, co-produced by Gavin Monaghan (The Editors, Kings of Leon, Robert Plant) and mixed by Donald Clark (The Knife, Noah & The Whale, Muse) at Artillery Studios. The album is due for release in early Autumn. Flight Brigade have released the official music video for their upcoming single ‘Housefire’ which is set in the Welsh mountains and follows the story of a girl fleeing the haunting influence of her past. They have been confirmed for Bestival and Glastonbury Festival. Housefire has a haunting atmospheric vibe with a singable anthem.,

Good Graeff

I Want That via Good Graeff

Twin sister duo Good Graeff are making noise with their unique indie pop sound. The duo is comprised of Brooke (guitar, lead vocals) and Brit Graeff (cello, backup vocals) who started in a Hanoi, Vietnam living room winning their high school “Battle of The Bands” competition. You’ll hear wide range of influences from The Pixies, Tegan and Sara and Andrew Bird. They just premiered their new music video for single “I Want That” off their upcoming record, ‘Good Job Go”. Baeble Music says “Blending sugary guitars, bouncy keys, and luscious cello, “I Want That” has a distinct chamber pop feeling that couches Brooke Graeff’s infectious melodies that can get stuck in your head all day.”


Talk It Out via Colleagues

Colleagues is a synthpop Stockholm act that just released their EP ‘Visits’. The first catchy single ‘Talk It Out’ is layered in synth with an anthemic chorus. They’ll perform their debut show on July 22nd in London. Earmilk notes, “Built around its uplifting mix of repeating synth beats, “Talk It Out” carries a positive tone throughout. While not venturing far beyond the medium that is set in the songs opening, “Talk It Out” is evidence of what Colleagues can do without altering their to-the-point formula.”

Violet Days

So Dope via Violet Days

Kings favorite Stockholm act Violet Days just released a new track ‘So Dope‘. Artists like Imogen Heap and Natalie Walker come to mind. She was nominated “Rookie Songwriter/Producer of the year” at the Denniz Pop Awards. Scandipop notes “A down-tempo electro ballad with a melody that doesn’t just tug on the heart strings – it pulls them out, rips them apart, and uses them to tear your ears open while you listen to this on a continuous loop in floods of tears.”

Molly Moore

Natural Disaster via Molly Moore

Kings favorite Molly Moore released her most impressive track yet Natural Disaster. The remix of the single has over 200k plays within 2 weeks. She recently performed an acoustic show for “The Burning Ear” blog at The Roosevelt Spare Room. College of Music blog notes “Good, conscious pop music is hard to come across. However, in this case, Molly Moore is the diamond in the rough. Layering her beautiful voice over a synth-filled production, Molly’s second official release has an amazing sound and message that can easily be found.” Molly is currently working on a music video for “Don’t Believe It” & performing shows in LA.


What I Like via Tenterhook

Tenterhook released a new single “What I Like” via Cartoon Records. Produced by Charlie Andrew (Alt-J, Marika Hackman), the track simply memorizes with its monster harmonies and infectious melody that can hang with Passenger’s ‘Let Her Go’ at its best moments. Tenterhook will headline The Lexington on 24th June. He has sold-out all his London headline shows to date including two nights at The Waiting Room and gigs at St. Pancras Old Church and Servant Jazz Quarters. He’s supported Young The Giant and Luke Sital Singh and has had airplay across Radio 1, Radio 2, Radio 4, 6 Music, XFM and Amazing Radio.,

Alexa Melo

Still Right Here via Alexa Melo

Alexa Melo, a 20 year-old singer-songwriter from Los Angeles released her self-titled debut album. Produced by Christian James-Hand (The Mowgli’s), the first single, ‘Still Right Here‘, has been receiving local SoCal radio airplay on KROQ among others. She is receiving love from Culture Collide, Buzzbands.LA, AllMusic, Purevolume, and ARTISTdirect. Drawing influences from Raddiohead, Björk and Pink Floyd she cites “If I weren’t doing music for myself, I’d be producing or writing for someone else, making music videos for other artists or playing an instrument in someone else’s band”.


Across The Map via Wave & Rome

Nashville-based alternative-rock act WΛVE & ROME has released its debut EP, Across The Map. Led by Sam Tinnesz, WΛVE & ROME is the result of a three year collaboration with co-writer/co-producer Josh Farro (Farro, Paramore). Tinnesz and Farro found a creative bond in their musical crossroads. The five tracks that Tinnesz brought from the collaboration were further developed and produced by Matt Bronleewe (Joy Williams, Hayden Panettiere, Hayley Williams), and mixed by Chad Howat (Paper Route) in order to become the Across The Map EP. “I spent so much time in the past few years writing for other artists and listening to their stories and what they wanted to say or sound like,” adds Tinnesz. “It’s something I love doing as a creative, but I knew I had my own story to tell and my own sound to bring when I started writing for Wave & Rome. The new EP landed in iTunes ‘New Music’ and Hot Tracks.

Recent Posts
  • Ella Eliza’s “Life Without Me”: A Melancholic Indie Pop Anthem with a Punchy Chorus
  • Axel Flóvent Drops Dreamy New Song “Don’t Wait For Summer”
  • Angela Chambers Drops “Say It To My Face”: A Bold Blend of R&B, Alt-Pop, and Electro-Pop
  • Houston in the Blind Unveil Dark, Atmospheric Track “Thoughts of You”
  • Mega Star Rita Ora Drops New Track “Ask And You Shall Receive”
  • Discover Presence’s Latest Track “MY LOSS” – A Summer Anthem!
  • Liv Slingerland’s “C’mon C’mon”: A Perfectly Poppy Two-Minute Gem
  • Whitley Jean’s ‘Teenage Angst’ Blends Heartfelt Melodies with Poppy Choruses on Debut EP”
  • The Girls Upstairs Debut “Jane” – A Nostalgic Indie Anthem from NYC’s Rising Trio
  • Check Out Richard Strater’s Nostalgic Blend of Indie Rock and Folk in “The Land of Palmetto”
  • Discover Moon Under Water: Berlin’s Indie Rock Gems
  • Rediscover 90s Indie Rock Nostalgia with Holding Hour’s “Come Undone”
  • Lauren Presley Drops ‘Should’ve Dated Your Best Friend’
  • Catch the Infectious Vibes of Choruscape’s “The Hardway” — A Perfect Addition to Your Pop Playlists
  • Discover Aquafox: Rachel Mae Perry’s “Triggers” Blends Chill Vibes with 80s Nostalgia
  • Locked in Lummo Releases New Track: A Nod to 90’s Alternative Rock
  • Seraphina Rose Releases New Track Devil’s Heart
  • Bailey And The Bad Habits Drop New Song: ‘Lessons Learned’ – A Rock Anthem on Relationships!”
  • Estella Dawn Releases New Track ‘Big Enough’ Reflecting on Toxic Relationships
  • Emerging Country Artist Montana Dane drops ‘Something I Need
  • Tiana Green Drops New Track Still Young
  • Experience the Electro-Blues Fusion: Rexford’s ‘Are You Gonna Be a Man’”
  • Ocean Child’s Marco Landaverde Drops Dreamy Indie Track ‘Sun
  • Grippa Says ‘Love Is All You Need’ in Latest Hit, ‘Love It Enough
  • Discover Jesse Detor’s ‘Hollywood’: A Nod to 90’s Indie Rock”
  • Listen Up: Maggie Ries’ ‘Pretty’ Challenges Beauty Standards
  • Discover CARR’s Latest Track “Hot Dad” Featured on Spotify’s Fresh Finds Playlist and Potentially Your Favorite Alt Rock Playlists
  • Eye Candy’s Latest Track ‘Don’t Mind Being Alone’ Brings Raw Dreamy Vibes to Indie Scene”
  • Gold Stars For Everyone Releases Electro Indie Track ‘Parallax
  • Halover’s Mid-Tempo Track ‘City Lights’: A Late-Night Summer Anthem with Dreamy Vibes
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird