Dylan Dunlap just released the new track Still Here that comes off his upcoming album. You’ll love if you want something dreamy and Coldplay(ish). Dylan spent time at Berklee, busked around his native Burbank, CA and opened for OneRepublic in Provo, UT, that followed packed shows in the U.S. and the UK. He released two EP’s that garnered more 40 million+ combined Spotify streams. We caught up with Dylan below…

How did the song come about?

There’s a common denominator that ties this entire next wave of music together. I didn’t want to write any of it, but in that I recognized how much I needed to. music quite literally saved my life recently once I started letting it actually heal me and i feel a very strong responsibility to document my experiences and help do the same for others. It’s a privilege to begin my debut album phase with “still here” and shed light on a very real & scary panic attack that happened while driving on the 405 last year. I hope it serves as a warm & inviting “thank you” to anybody out there that’s ever shown up for somebody despite having a mental health condition. (also fun fact: in the final verse I sing “you’re beauty, I’m the beast” and i actually was the beast in my middle school theater production!)

The breakout single “If That’s Alright,” has garnered over 40 million streams. Can you retire now?

I’m only just getting started!

Before making tons of noise as an indie artist, you started out as a street performer. What’s the weirdest thing you saw performing in public?

So many stories! I guess the weirdest one that sticks out to me is from Downtown Burbank. It must have been 2015 or 2016 when I was perched up in front of the local gap. not a human being in sight other than a homeless man that walked by, grabbed a lighter out of his pocket, and chucked it as hard as he could into my guitar case/tip jar. it exploded and sounded like a tiny bomb had just gone off, but the show must always go on!

Do you have a new full LP in the works?

Soon I’ll be allowed to speak more on this, but for now.. to be able to carefully craft & finalize these records alongside two of the most gifted individuals (Kirk Adolph & Jordan Sherman) has been an absolute dream come true. I feel like a kid again just trying to make the most satisfying music possible with my friends.

Recent Posts
  • A.I. Robot Rapper Strikes Major Record Deal
  • Venues have signed up not take cut of artists’ merchandise sales
  • Weezer Cancels 2022 Broadway Residency After LackLuster Sales
  • Olivia Newton John Passes At 73
  • Another One: Beyoncé Removes ‘Milkshake’ From ‘Energy’
  • Yoshi Flower Releases EP Ode: A tribute To Artists We Lost Too Soon
  • Beyonce Removes Offensive Lyric
  • Facebook Shares Ad Revenue With Rights Holder
  • MYKEL Releases “Everything I Thought I Knew”
  • Limón Limón Drop Summer Jam Track Differently
  • Kobalt Pulls Songs From Facebook and Instagram
  • Haley Blaise Gets Personal With Survivors Guilt
  • Ayla D’Lyla Drops The Haunting New Single “Anywhere But Here”
  • Beth Duck Drops Heartbreak Track Sweetheart
  • Popular Music Is Less Popular
  • Goldskeye Drops Indie Pop Anthem Go Hard
  • Dylan Dunlap Drops New Dreamy Track Still Here
  • Token Honey Brings Out Summer Vibes In One Touch Love
  • Shawn Mendes Reaches Breaking Point
  • NYA Closer Releases The Dreamy Closer Than Close
  • Elon Musk Cancels Twitter Deal
  • Kate Bush Earned $2.3 Million After Running Up That Hill Surfaced In Stranger Things
  • Linebeck Releases Dreamy Inspired Track Bed
  • Jon Tyler Wiley Drops Southern Infused Track Want A Little More
  • Cannon Talks About Growing Up In New Song College Friends
  • Boo Seeka releases Energetic Track Real
  • FCC Commissioner calls to remove TikTok from App Stores
  • Former Tour Manager Says The Sex Pistols Spoiled Mainstream Success For The Ramones
  • Kenyon France Revives 90’s Alternative Rock In New Song I Want You
  • Camp Crush Steps Out Of The Shadows In New 80’s Influenced Synth Trak
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird