Anti Social Camp, the largest songwriting camp in the world, kicked off on Monday in New York City in spectacular fashion. At the Anti Social Camp Opening Ceremony Monday morning at The New School College of Performing Arts presented by Sound Royalties, special guests Moby, Andy Grammer, and Sam Harris of X Ambassadors spoke eloquently to inspire the hundreds of professional songwriters and artists in attendance. There was a live recording of the hit Vulture podcast Switched On Pop, where host Charlie Harding inquired about all things songwriting with special guests Nicholas Petricca of WALK THE MOON, Grace VanderWaal, Wolftyla and producer Alex Tumay.

And there was an historic conversation, Anti Social Women Running Music, with some of the most important women in the industry. The powerhouse panel included star artist Kimbra, smash songwriter Kara DioGuardi, Prince collaborator Susan Rogers, hip-hop star TT The Artist, country hitmaker Alex Kline, Joji songwriter Alexis Kesselman, Michelle Arkuski of She Is The Music and moderator Michelle Fantus of Spotify. They discussed the many inequities that female-identifying creators face in the music industry and in songwriting specifically, whether it’s power imbalance or the fight for better pay.

On Monday evening, the camp headed to Brooklyn’s Baby’s All Right for the Industry Showcase supported by Spotify. Hundreds of fans lined up at capacity for the 20+ artists who headlined the stage including Two Feet, Kota the Friend, Zach Hood, Tenille Arts, Grace VanderWaal, Wolftyla, Lloyiso, Ant Saunders, Nicholas of WALK THE MOON, Emei, Chandler Leighton and Sofia D’Angelo of MICHELLE. Both events were hosted by hitmaker Will Wells.

“Anti Social Camp celebrates the age of collaboration in pop music,” said Danny Ross, Founder of Anti Social Camp and BerkleeNYC professor. “We started as a group of music producers Zooming during the pandemic and transformed into a global movement with the aim of building community, creating hit records and reinvigorating the New York City music scene in a way that’s inclusive and completely free. When New Yorkers — and songwriters — are united, we can do anything.”

Anti Social Camp 2023 official partners showed their presence at both events, including Title Partner, Amuse; Presenting Partners The New York City Mayor’s Office of Media + Entertainment, YouTube Music, SESAC and Cloud Microphones; and Contributing Sponsors Sound Royalties, The Orchard Publishing, Amazon Music, Oeksound, BMI, Spotify, Topo Chico, HIFI, Hipgnosis Songs Fund, ABKCO Music & Records and The Recording Academy New York Chapter.

Recent Posts
  • Luke Whalen Drops Debut Album Going Through thEmotions
  • FlowFanatic Bares Vulnerability in Latest Track ‘Dumb & Young’
  • French Artist Martin Oh’s Feel-Good Track: ‘Can’t Leave You Behind
  • Thunder Jackson Drops Steady Freddy: A Haunting Melody of Broken Vows
  • Laila Releases ‘I Hope It Kills You’: A Surprising Revenge Ballad
  • Brooke Drops Uptempo Electro Rocker ‘All I Ever Wanted’
  • Sea Girls Reach Pop Perfection with New Track ‘Midnight Butterflies
  • Brian Walker Drops New Breakup Song Dear Jane
  • Flora Cash soars with their latest release, “Dragon”
  • Alex McGarry yearns for simpler days in the song “Petals.”
  • The Bogmen Return with ‘In My Kingdom’: First Single from Highly Anticipated NYC Band’s Album in Over 25 Years”
  • Keep an Eye Out for Molly Rose Hansen’s Raw and Intimate Track, ‘Isolated’”
  • Lily Lane’s Fiery New Ballad ‘Burn It Down’ Leaves No Prisoners
  • Estella Dawn’s New Single “If You Were In Love” Sparks Contemplation on Matters of the Heart
  • Kacey Fifield’s Latest Release ‘Left Behind’ Chronicles Fear of the Future and Being Left in the Past
  • Small Pools Releases New Track ‘Fake a Happy Face,’ Tackling Social Media”
  • Faunea Discovers Purpose in Latest Track ‘Forever
  • Emerging artist G.3.M drops debut song “ADHD.”
  • Megan Winsore Drops Roots-Inspired Gem Titled ‘Sure
  • Mt. Joy Cruises with Latest Song ‘Highway Queen
  • Payson Lewis’ Newest Release, ‘Slowly’ – A Calming and Vibey Track That Connects”
  • Gabe Lopez Hits a High Note with New Song ‘High 4 U
  • Sophia Angeles Takes You on an Emotional Rollercoaster with New Sad Pop Single ‘Distract Myself
  • Karina Breaks Free with Empowering Anthem ‘Chains’
  • Jordan Suaste Says ‘Be Who You Want to Be’ in New Track ‘Love Who You Want To’
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird