Blueberry Season” serves as a spirited pop ballad that beautifully captures the essence of the end of summer and the journey of personal transformation.

As the title track of her second EP, “Blueberry Season,” Cate infuses her songwriting with a newfound sense of vitality. The song starts as a ballad and gradually builds into a powerful anthem of resilience and self-discovery. Through clever storytelling, Tomlinson not only evokes the perfect end-of-summer sensation but also symbolizes a shift in her life’s trajectory.

“Blueberry Season” incorporates a compelling blend of Cate’s pop-rock sound, reminiscent of tracks like “Hurt You” and “Notes App Apology.” It follows the thematic thread of her second single, “Damage Control,” leading to a big chorus with rich instrumentation that complements Tomlinson’s distinct vocals.

With its delivery, “Blueberry Season” feels like a harmonious fusion of ethel cain’s music and the comfort of sipping wine in the sanctuary of your childhood bedroom. The song emerges as an anthem of healing from past hurts, emerging not only stronger but also wiser through personal growth.

Hailing from Palo Alto, California, 22-year-old Cate Tomlinson is a singer, songwriter, and performer. Her music draws inspiration from pop, soul, and rock genres. Now based in Boston, she honed her distinctive voice while attending Northeastern University.

Set to release her second EP in the summer of 2023, Cate collaborated with producers Fil Thorpe (Neck Deep, Worlds First Cinema) and John Sinclair (World’s First Cinema, Macklemore) for the first time on this project. Last summer, Cate spent her time writing and performing in various venues across the greater Los Angeles area, including Hotel Cafe, Breaking Sound, and indie festival NextFest LA. Her talent has garnered praise from numerous blogs, including Rising Artists, Right Chord Music, Kings of A&R, Glasse Factory, Blurred Culture, and Spotify’s Fresh Finds playlist.

Recent Posts
  • Indie-Pop Trio PEPTALK Drops High-Energy Summer Anthem ‘urs’
  • James Hersey Makes a Comeback with ‘Let It Shine’
  • SOFY Releases ‘Ashley Cole Type Beat’ – A Nostalgic Throwback to the 2000s, Teasing Upcoming Mixtape ‘Chaos and Commotion’
  • Ella Rossi Drops New Song ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Noak Hellsing Drops Funky New Song Get Real
  • Flora Cash: From Dreamy Folk Beginnings to ‘I’m Tired’
  • Lo Lauren Drops Infectious Pop Track ‘Only One on Earth’ Following Radio 1 Success”
  • Through The Roots Drops Infectious Track ‘Fire Away’ – A Fusion of Reggae, Hip-Hop, and Rap”
  • Eden Rain Returns With New Single I Found My Brain
  • Connie Talbot Releases Haunting Ballad ‘Just A Broken Heart’ on ‘Growing Pains’ EP
  • illume Releases Moody Hit ‘Diamonds, Pearls, and Green’ – Your Perfect Rainy Day Soundtrack
  • Sarah Reeves’ ‘Billboard on Sunset’ Revives the 2010s Pop Vibe with Katy Perry and Jessie J Flair”
  • Stephanie Bartlett releases new single One For Me
  • Phebe Starr Releases New Single One Step. Two Step.
  • Country Drunk” by Austin Martin: A Must-Listen Country Hit
  • Estella Dawn Returns with’Funny Bones’ – A Tale of Love and Longing”
  • Supermood Drops Debut Track ‘Get Away’ – A Must-Listen Upbeat Track
  • London Based SAPPHIRE releases the pop track Corvette
  • LUCA Drops Final Single ‘Best In Me’ from Upcoming Debut EP: A Reflective Ode to Love and Closure”
  • “Los Angeles-Based Ella Rossi Blends R&B, Pop, and Hip-Hop in New Single ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Felicia Releases “me & my broken heart” – A Heartfelt Track for the Lovelorn
  • Malachi’s Ministry brings inspiration with latest release, ‘Praise Be’
  • Victoria Bigelow Releases ‘Songs For No One Vol. 1’ EP: A Moody Reflection on Modern Society
  • The Narrative Drops ‘New Anxiety’ Song, Marks the Start of The 4-Song EP Release
  • Tonal Graffiti Drops Upbeat Hip-Hop Track ‘I’m Happy’ Setting the Tone for a Positivity-Filled Day
  • Ava Earl Drops New Single ‘Too Much’ – A Must-Listen for Fans of Gracie Abrams, Melanie Martinez
  • Indie Pop Artist Liv Slingerland Drops New Song ‘In The Stars’ with Heartfelt Acoustic Vibes
  • Sianon Releases Catchy Ballad ‘Loving You This Way’
  • HOKO, New York’s Alternative Band, Drops Hypnotic New Single ‘Ephemera’
  • Billy Ray Cyrus and FIREROSE Unveil Heartfelt Single ‘Plans’ Penned by Diane Warren
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2023 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird