The Narrative will be releasing a 4-song EP, with the first catchy single titled “New Anxiety” that was released today. This song delves into the theme of intrusive thoughts, making it a perfect choice for fans of chill pop. It was the first of many songs written during the pandemic when the band started writing music again

Based in Nashville, TN, The Narrative emerges as an indie/alt/pop ensemble that originally hails from Long Island, NY. The convergence of Jesse Gabriel (vocals/guitar) and Suzie Zeldin (vocals/keys) post-college birthed a creative partnership that culminated in the debut EP release, “Just Say Yes.” This initial success paved the way for two subsequent full-length albums, both acclaimed by both enthusiasts and critics.

The album encompasses a diverse range of subjects, spanning from anxiety and parenthood to contemplations of free will and the navigation of challenges inherent in enduring relationships. Throughout the album, a consistent thread of authenticity, coupled with candid yet forthright lyrical expression, intertwines with a sonic landscape that seamlessly merges laid-back vibes with poignant resonance.

In this upcoming EP, Suzie’s lead vocals take center stage across all four new tracks, signifying a departure from their earlier approach where both Suzie and Jesse shared the mantle of lead vocal duties across different songs. The genesis of most songs (excluding “Higher”) originated with Suzie, as she penned them on the piano at the early hour of 5 am, harnessing the rare tranquility of her household in slumber. Suzie’s exploration of Logic enabled her to delve into her own production endeavors encompassing keys, drum programming, and vocals. Jesse, in turn, injected the core production elements, electric guitar nuances, and his own vocal contributions. The culmination of these creative efforts occurred in collaboration with Bryan Russell, a steadfast ally, producer, and mix engineer situated in East Nashville.

The EP’s release strategy adopts a waterfall approach, presenting alternate versions of each track. The principal artwork has been segmented into four quadrants, with each single’s release accompanied by one quadrant of the artwork. The full artwork will be unveiled alongside the final single.

Recent Posts
  • Indie-Pop Trio PEPTALK Drops High-Energy Summer Anthem ‘urs’
  • James Hersey Makes a Comeback with ‘Let It Shine’
  • SOFY Releases ‘Ashley Cole Type Beat’ – A Nostalgic Throwback to the 2000s, Teasing Upcoming Mixtape ‘Chaos and Commotion’
  • Ella Rossi Drops New Song ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Noak Hellsing Drops Funky New Song Get Real
  • Flora Cash: From Dreamy Folk Beginnings to ‘I’m Tired’
  • Lo Lauren Drops Infectious Pop Track ‘Only One on Earth’ Following Radio 1 Success”
  • Through The Roots Drops Infectious Track ‘Fire Away’ – A Fusion of Reggae, Hip-Hop, and Rap”
  • Eden Rain Returns With New Single I Found My Brain
  • Connie Talbot Releases Haunting Ballad ‘Just A Broken Heart’ on ‘Growing Pains’ EP
  • illume Releases Moody Hit ‘Diamonds, Pearls, and Green’ – Your Perfect Rainy Day Soundtrack
  • Sarah Reeves’ ‘Billboard on Sunset’ Revives the 2010s Pop Vibe with Katy Perry and Jessie J Flair”
  • Stephanie Bartlett releases new single One For Me
  • Phebe Starr Releases New Single One Step. Two Step.
  • Country Drunk” by Austin Martin: A Must-Listen Country Hit
  • Estella Dawn Returns with’Funny Bones’ – A Tale of Love and Longing”
  • Supermood Drops Debut Track ‘Get Away’ – A Must-Listen Upbeat Track
  • London Based SAPPHIRE releases the pop track Corvette
  • LUCA Drops Final Single ‘Best In Me’ from Upcoming Debut EP: A Reflective Ode to Love and Closure”
  • “Los Angeles-Based Ella Rossi Blends R&B, Pop, and Hip-Hop in New Single ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Felicia Releases “me & my broken heart” – A Heartfelt Track for the Lovelorn
  • Malachi’s Ministry brings inspiration with latest release, ‘Praise Be’
  • Victoria Bigelow Releases ‘Songs For No One Vol. 1’ EP: A Moody Reflection on Modern Society
  • The Narrative Drops ‘New Anxiety’ Song, Marks the Start of The 4-Song EP Release
  • Tonal Graffiti Drops Upbeat Hip-Hop Track ‘I’m Happy’ Setting the Tone for a Positivity-Filled Day
  • Ava Earl Drops New Single ‘Too Much’ – A Must-Listen for Fans of Gracie Abrams, Melanie Martinez
  • Indie Pop Artist Liv Slingerland Drops New Song ‘In The Stars’ with Heartfelt Acoustic Vibes
  • Sianon Releases Catchy Ballad ‘Loving You This Way’
  • HOKO, New York’s Alternative Band, Drops Hypnotic New Single ‘Ephemera’
  • Billy Ray Cyrus and FIREROSE Unveil Heartfelt Single ‘Plans’ Penned by Diane Warren
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2023 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird