Los Angeles-based Victor Fuertes released the 12-track album titled “The Bearer of Bad News” during the pandemic, which is set to be released on October 27th. The Dominican Republic native wrote, recorded, and produced the album himself in his bedroom. It’s a melancholic, folky, coffee shop, dreamy album. This album is a perfect fit for playlists such as “Acoustic Chill,” “Indie Folk & Chill,” “Café Indie,” and “Dreamy Acoustics.”

He started “The Bearer of Bad News” project during the COVID-19 pandemic when he couldn’t play music with friends or perform live due to the pandemic. After moving to New York to find work and ease the financial burden on his struggling parents, he spent a lot of time indoors, thinking about his life not going as planned, and realizing that his twenties were a bit strange.

Around October, he turned to songwriting for comfort, even though he had limited experience with singing, bass, and production. As he started writing, the idea of turning these songs into an album began to take shape. He moved to California halfway through 2020, thinking it would provide the space he needed for the project.

It took three years to complete the album, and during that time, he saved up to purchase necessary equipment like a MacBook, Logic Pro, a Focusrite Scarlett, mics, and more. He also learned the ins and outs of recording and the challenges of mixing and mastering. The project was a personal journey where he honed his musical skills and paid tribute to the genres that inspired him. The album embodies the idea that life often doesn’t go as planned, a theme that emerged as he navigated through the ups and downs of his experiences.
Thank you for your time and consideration!

Feel free to contact me here or on IG:

Recent Posts
  • Luke Whalen Drops Debut Album Going Through thEmotions
  • FlowFanatic Bares Vulnerability in Latest Track ‘Dumb & Young’
  • French Artist Martin Oh’s Feel-Good Track: ‘Can’t Leave You Behind
  • Thunder Jackson Drops Steady Freddy: A Haunting Melody of Broken Vows
  • Laila Releases ‘I Hope It Kills You’: A Surprising Revenge Ballad
  • Brooke Drops Uptempo Electro Rocker ‘All I Ever Wanted’
  • Sea Girls Reach Pop Perfection with New Track ‘Midnight Butterflies
  • Brian Walker Drops New Breakup Song Dear Jane
  • Flora Cash soars with their latest release, “Dragon”
  • Alex McGarry yearns for simpler days in the song “Petals.”
  • The Bogmen Return with ‘In My Kingdom’: First Single from Highly Anticipated NYC Band’s Album in Over 25 Years”
  • Keep an Eye Out for Molly Rose Hansen’s Raw and Intimate Track, ‘Isolated’”
  • Lily Lane’s Fiery New Ballad ‘Burn It Down’ Leaves No Prisoners
  • Estella Dawn’s New Single “If You Were In Love” Sparks Contemplation on Matters of the Heart
  • Kacey Fifield’s Latest Release ‘Left Behind’ Chronicles Fear of the Future and Being Left in the Past
  • Small Pools Releases New Track ‘Fake a Happy Face,’ Tackling Social Media”
  • Faunea Discovers Purpose in Latest Track ‘Forever
  • Emerging artist G.3.M drops debut song “ADHD.”
  • Megan Winsore Drops Roots-Inspired Gem Titled ‘Sure
  • Mt. Joy Cruises with Latest Song ‘Highway Queen
  • Payson Lewis’ Newest Release, ‘Slowly’ – A Calming and Vibey Track That Connects”
  • Gabe Lopez Hits a High Note with New Song ‘High 4 U
  • Sophia Angeles Takes You on an Emotional Rollercoaster with New Sad Pop Single ‘Distract Myself
  • Karina Breaks Free with Empowering Anthem ‘Chains’
  • Jordan Suaste Says ‘Be Who You Want to Be’ in New Track ‘Love Who You Want To’
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird