Watch out for Hana Lili and the new song Small Talk. It’s bedroom pop at its best. Fans of bedroom pop, indie pop, lo-fi pop,or chill pop will enjoy and the song could easily find a home on Spotify’s “Indie Pop Chillout,” “Your Favorite Coffeehouse,” or “Chill Vibes”.

Hana explains, “I wrote ‘Small Talk’ because I realized it was something I find difficult sometimes. It’s a song about hiding behind small talk in conversation to avoid being vulnerable. The lyric ‘you’ll find me hiding in the small talk until I’ve bored everybody in the whole room’ represents the feeling of using meaningless conversation with friends and strangers to avoid addressing your feelings and prolonging the inevitable.”

Hana Lili, a Welsh singer-songwriter, draws inspiration from ’90s indie and grunge. Her initial success with her first two EPs, ‘Flowers Die In The Summer’ and ‘Existential’, led to support from Radio 1, performances at two Coldplay stadium shows, and another appearance alongside Tom Grennan. She has garnered support from various Radio 1 DJs, including Sian Eleri, Huw Stephens, Jack Saunders, Mollie King, Maia Beth, and Phil Taggart. Her music has also received airplay on 6 Music, BBC Radio Wales, and Radio Cymru.

‘Small Talk’ was co-written by Hana Lili, Jez Ashurst, and Mark Vallance, and produced by Jez Ashurst, known for his work with artists like Maisie Peters and Tom Walker. Hana first introduced the song during her performances with Coldplay.

Recent Posts
  • Luke Whalen Drops Debut Album Going Through thEmotions
  • FlowFanatic Bares Vulnerability in Latest Track ‘Dumb & Young’
  • French Artist Martin Oh’s Feel-Good Track: ‘Can’t Leave You Behind
  • Thunder Jackson Drops Steady Freddy: A Haunting Melody of Broken Vows
  • Laila Releases ‘I Hope It Kills You’: A Surprising Revenge Ballad
  • Brooke Drops Uptempo Electro Rocker ‘All I Ever Wanted’
  • Sea Girls Reach Pop Perfection with New Track ‘Midnight Butterflies
  • Brian Walker Drops New Breakup Song Dear Jane
  • Flora Cash soars with their latest release, “Dragon”
  • Alex McGarry yearns for simpler days in the song “Petals.”
  • The Bogmen Return with ‘In My Kingdom’: First Single from Highly Anticipated NYC Band’s Album in Over 25 Years”
  • Keep an Eye Out for Molly Rose Hansen’s Raw and Intimate Track, ‘Isolated’”
  • Lily Lane’s Fiery New Ballad ‘Burn It Down’ Leaves No Prisoners
  • Estella Dawn’s New Single “If You Were In Love” Sparks Contemplation on Matters of the Heart
  • Kacey Fifield’s Latest Release ‘Left Behind’ Chronicles Fear of the Future and Being Left in the Past
  • Small Pools Releases New Track ‘Fake a Happy Face,’ Tackling Social Media”
  • Faunea Discovers Purpose in Latest Track ‘Forever
  • Emerging artist G.3.M drops debut song “ADHD.”
  • Megan Winsore Drops Roots-Inspired Gem Titled ‘Sure
  • Mt. Joy Cruises with Latest Song ‘Highway Queen
  • Payson Lewis’ Newest Release, ‘Slowly’ – A Calming and Vibey Track That Connects”
  • Gabe Lopez Hits a High Note with New Song ‘High 4 U
  • Sophia Angeles Takes You on an Emotional Rollercoaster with New Sad Pop Single ‘Distract Myself
  • Karina Breaks Free with Empowering Anthem ‘Chains’
  • Jordan Suaste Says ‘Be Who You Want to Be’ in New Track ‘Love Who You Want To’
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird