Watch out for Silvertone Hills and the new song “Free Me.” Reminiscent of early 2000s pop and alternative rock from the underground scene, the new release is part of the deluxe version of Silvertone Hills’ debut LP, “Limits.”

The band says, “Free Me almost started out as a joke lyrical exercise just to get the words flowing, talking about getting frustrated during lockdown “we never could’ve seen it,” etc. Once I started getting deeper into it, it become more of an anthem for escape, from personal burdens and learning to let go. Like most of our songs, we try and make a catchy/melodic resolve in the chorus, so you can really feel the frustration boiling over by the time Liam belts the chorus.”

Silvertone Hills released their first album, “Limits,” on October 20th. The album showcases the band’s diverse influences, ranging from ‘90s British melodies to ‘60s ballads with some psychedelic twists. The songs are short, well-produced, and feature memorable melodies with elements like guitars and synthesizers. The lyrics cover themes like defiance in the rock songs, love in the pop tunes, and reflections on faith and morality in the moody ballads.

Producer Zach Gerber, known for his work with Walk off the Earth and USS, helped the band select their best material from nearly 40 songs. The tracks are concise, leading quickly to the chorus, making you want to hit replay. The album has already been featured on Spotify’s “Ready to Rock” playlist, played on campus radio stations across Canada, and covered by Exclaim!, The Edge, and more.

Recent Posts
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Blondfire pulls you into a lovesick dream world with her new song ‘Foolish’.
  • Alternative rock band Sick Love drops hard-hitting track “Ricochet.”
  • Estella Dawn Soars to New Heights with Her Latest Single ‘Angel’
  • Courtney Farren Strikes Again with Latest Single ‘I’m Not Alone (I’m Lonely)’ – Anticipated Lead Track from Debut LP!”
  • Magenta Wave Drop New track Rock Track “Tightrope”
  • Indie Trio Cigarettes @ Sunset Drops ‘Shoulder Blades’: A Blend of Alternative and Roots Rock”
  • Dempsey Bolton’s Drops ‘Couple Minutes’: A Fusion of Pop and Hip Hop with Shades of Beck and Moby”
  • What’s the Difference between a singing lesson and vocal coaching session?
  • Landon Conrath’s Latest Release ‘Replay’: A Must-Listen for Indie/Pop Fans
  • TOVE Drops Ambient Track ‘Sucker Punch’ – Perfect for Psychedelic Indie Rock/Folk Fans!
  • Discover august’s Latest Track ‘Greyhound’ – Perfect for Folk Rock and Coffeehouse Playlists
  • Discover Cat Rian’s Latest Single ‘Read The Room’ Blends Country Pop with Indie Vibes
  • Listen to Maijah New Song ‘The Star’ – A Feel-Good Anthem for 2024
  • Ariana Jimenez Strikes a Chord with Soulful Single ‘Miss It All,’
  • Illusions by Haley Mae Suiter: A Blend of Classic and Modern Rock with Pop Country Vibes
  • Eleven Point Two Drops New Song ‘Space’ from the Album ‘Escape Velocity
  • Heatracer drops alternative rocker The Feel
  • Matilde G released a catchy new song 7Oceans
  • Check Out Speelburg’s New Track ‘New Earth’ – Perfect for MGMT Fans
  • Tom Avery Drops Moody and Haunting Sad Pop Track ‘Ophelia’
  • Òlah Bliss Drops Electrifying Track ‘Holy’ Perfect for Spotify’s Femme Fatale and New Noise Playlist
  • Boyce Avenue releases their cover of the timeless classic “Bless The Broken Road”
  • Christos Drops Cinematic Pop Song Stranger
  • San Cisco Releases Catchy Indie Pop Anthem ‘Summer Days’ from Upcoming Album
  • The Collection Drops Folkish Gem ‘Spark of Hope’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird