The Bogmen release “In My Kingdom,” the first single from the forthcoming album. The song blends pop, alternative, and new wave, and most importantly, it tells a story that keeps you hooked until the end.

This marks their first full-length album release in over 25 years. The band hasn’t missed a beat, and upon the first listen, you understand why Clive Davis signed them over two decades ago, catching the eye of Talking Heads.

In 1993, The Bogmen began their journey, touring the East Coast from D.C. to Portland, ME, gaining a devoted following with their blend of rock, soul, and afrobeat-infused power pop. By selling out venues like NYC’s Irving Plaza, they caught the attention of music mogul Clive Davis, signing a record deal. In 1994, their debut album, “Life Begins at 40 Million,” produced by Jerry Harrison of Talking Heads, propelled them to stardom with hits like “Suddenly” and “Yellar.” They toured with legends like Shane McGowan and Barenaked Ladies, but disbanded in 1998 due to pressures and substance abuse. They briefly reunited for shows and recordings, but eventually pursued individual projects. Despite their hiatus, their music continued to resonate with fans old and new. Now, after 26 years, The Bogmen are back with their new album, “In My Kingdom,” offering a glimpse of their enduring magic with the release of the title track as their first single. Recorded from 2021 to 2023, the album promises to reignite the passion of their loyal fanbase.

Recent Posts
  • FlowFanatic Bares Vulnerability in Latest Track ‘Dumb & Young’
  • French Artist Martin Oh’s Feel-Good Track: ‘Can’t Leave You Behind
  • Thunder Jackson Drops Steady Freddy: A Haunting Melody of Broken Vows
  • Laila Releases ‘I Hope It Kills You’: A Surprising Revenge Ballad
  • Brooke Drops Uptempo Electro Rocker ‘All I Ever Wanted’
  • Sea Girls Reach Pop Perfection with New Track ‘Midnight Butterflies
  • Brian Walker Drops New Breakup Song Dear Jane
  • Flora Cash soars with their latest release, “Dragon”
  • Alex McGarry yearns for simpler days in the song “Petals.”
  • The Bogmen Return with ‘In My Kingdom’: First Single from Highly Anticipated NYC Band’s Album in Over 25 Years”
  • Keep an Eye Out for Molly Rose Hansen’s Raw and Intimate Track, ‘Isolated’”
  • Lily Lane’s Fiery New Ballad ‘Burn It Down’ Leaves No Prisoners
  • Estella Dawn’s New Single “If You Were In Love” Sparks Contemplation on Matters of the Heart
  • Kacey Fifield’s Latest Release ‘Left Behind’ Chronicles Fear of the Future and Being Left in the Past
  • Small Pools Releases New Track ‘Fake a Happy Face,’ Tackling Social Media”
  • Faunea Discovers Purpose in Latest Track ‘Forever
  • Emerging artist G.3.M drops debut song “ADHD.”
  • Megan Winsore Drops Roots-Inspired Gem Titled ‘Sure
  • Mt. Joy Cruises with Latest Song ‘Highway Queen
  • Payson Lewis’ Newest Release, ‘Slowly’ – A Calming and Vibey Track That Connects”
  • Gabe Lopez Hits a High Note with New Song ‘High 4 U
  • Sophia Angeles Takes You on an Emotional Rollercoaster with New Sad Pop Single ‘Distract Myself
  • Karina Breaks Free with Empowering Anthem ‘Chains’
  • Jordan Suaste Says ‘Be Who You Want to Be’ in New Track ‘Love Who You Want To’
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Blondfire pulls you into a lovesick dream world with her new song ‘Foolish’.
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird