MORE Indie Invaders

Toronto native Jesse Gold releases “One in A Million” featuring Stefani Kimber. You’ll love it you’re fan of whisperpop a trend that Selena Gomez started with Good For You and Bad Liar. Then came Julia Michaels. She started writing songs with under-the-breath low key vocals for Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber. Then came Eilish. So yes, whisper pop is alive and well and you can add this track to the mix. Jesse Gold landed Spotify’s Fresh Finds and Just Vibing playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders

Check out Self Control by Phem. She’s been featured on and co-wrote with G-Eazy, Machine Gun Kelly, Lil Tracy, and Iann Dior. She’s toured with artists such as Lil Xan and Grandson. Speaking of touring, do you remember when artists toured? It’s been so long and some say the summer of 2021 could be off the books. Check out Phem and her track that.

      MORE Indie Invaders

Watch out for Nashville based trio The Brummies. I listened to the track After Midnight and I was pretty hooked. Why? Maybe it made me feel good – the vibe, the mood, the groove, everything. According to the band, these songs were written before shit hit the fan in March 2020.

John Davidson notes, “I’m happy that these songs are feel good because we really need some positivity in times like these. If our songs can make somebody smile and dance then I think that’s a win.”

They also collaborated with Kacey Musgraves on a song called Drive Away and also co-wrote The Band Perry’s 2013 hit “Done”.

The band landed on several Spotify playlists including Fresh Finds: Rock and Wild & Free. Give it a stream on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders

With each release, I’ve become a bigger fan of Ben Wylen. Of course he nails it with his latest release Nicotine. It’s one of my favorites, but I still love his previous release I Beg You. He steals from the greats like Dylan, Coldplay, and Hozier. He’s dropping a song per month that is leading to a full album titled “People Say”. After a trip to London, he met with producer Danton Supple (Coldplay, Morrissey, U2). They ended up working together at London’s State Of The Ark Studios. Check out the track on KOAR’s Indie Invaders playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders

Stockholm based indie artist Temple In Man released the track Reminiscing. Think psychedelic indie rock like MGMT or Foster The People. The track was released via Swedish based label Opening Records. He draws inspiration from 60-70’s soul and artists such as Marvin Gaye and Roy Ayers to bands like Gorillaz and Little Dragon. Give it a listen.

Recent Posts





Artist Promotion




Daily Readership

Copyright 2021 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird