The Bogmen release “In My Kingdom,” the first single from the forthcoming album. The song blends pop, alternative, and new wave, and most importantly, it tells a story that keeps you hooked until the end.

This marks their first full-length album release in over 25 years. The band hasn’t missed a beat, and upon the first listen, you understand why Clive Davis signed them over two decades ago, catching the eye of Talking Heads.

In 1993, The Bogmen began their journey, touring the East Coast from D.C. to Portland, ME, gaining a devoted following with their blend of rock, soul, and afrobeat-infused power pop. By selling out venues like NYC’s Irving Plaza, they caught the attention of music mogul Clive Davis, signing a record deal. In 1994, their debut album, “Life Begins at 40 Million,” produced by Jerry Harrison of Talking Heads, propelled them to stardom with hits like “Suddenly” and “Yellar.” They toured with legends like Shane McGowan and Barenaked Ladies, but disbanded in 1998 due to pressures and substance abuse. They briefly reunited for shows and recordings, but eventually pursued individual projects. Despite their hiatus, their music continued to resonate with fans old and new. Now, after 26 years, The Bogmen are back with their new album, “In My Kingdom,” offering a glimpse of their enduring magic with the release of the title track as their first single. Recorded from 2021 to 2023, the album promises to reignite the passion of their loyal fanbase.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Watch out for Molly Rose Hansen and her track, Isolated. The song is raw and bedroomy, but that’s what makes it stand out. Fans of Taylor Swift could easily add it to their playlist and could also find a home on Spotify’s Indie Radar, Dream Indie Vibes Playlist.

“I think it’s comforting knowing that other people are going through the same thing as you. It’s easy to live inside your head, and sometimes you just need to hear someone put what you’re feeling into words,” says Hansen.

Raised in Charlotte, Hansen made the move to Music City to pursue her passion for making music.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Lily Lane and her new song, “Burn It Down.” It’s an emotional, haunting mid-tempo ballad. With just one quick listen, you’ll realize you don’t want to cross Lane, because if you even think about walking away, she’ll burn it down, leaving no prisoners.

“It is a song that says, I have your back, and also don’t f*ck with me,” says Lane. “It is a love song for baddies.”

Inspired by artists like Lana Del Rey and Kelly Clarkson, this track mixes moody feelings with hope, creating a song for confident romantics.

Lily Lane’s music has been featured in popular TV shows like Pretty Little Liars and used as the trailer song for Netflix’s Get Organized with the Home Edit. She’s earned praise from Buzzfeed, Nylon, and others, showing she’s becoming a star. She’s opened for artists like Madison Beer and performed at big events like WeHo Pride and Winky Lux’s Unicorn Carnival in NYC. Her songs have garnered millions of streams.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Keep an eye on Estella Dawn and her latest track “If You Were In Love.” It’s a beautiful ballad highlighting her dynamic vocals. Her style echoes shades of Rihanna and Adele, yet unmistakably Estella throughout. Check out the lyric video here.

A singer, songwriter, and musician from New Zealand now living in the US, Estella writes, records, and produces all her songs. Her singing style is similar to popular artists like Sia, Adele, and Halsey, and her songwriting takes inspiration from artists like Billie Eilish and Lady Gaga. But her music’s unique lyrics and melodies set her apart from comparisons.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Kacey Fifield and her raw, apologetic track “Left Behind,” featured on her new EP NOSTALGIA HAUNTS ME. “Left Behind” was co-written and produced by Michael Kamerman (Smallpools) and Sam Beresford (Olivver The Kid, Lostboycrow). Robbie Rosen (an American Idol 10 finalist) also collaborated on the EP. Fans of Gracie Abrams, Conan Gray, and Sabrina Carpenter will enjoy it.

“I’m incredibly nostalgic, often finding myself addicted to scrolling through old photos, messages, and posts, always yearning for the past,” shares Kacey.

“At the end of the year, all my relationships felt like they were falling apart,” she continues. “I was terrified of the future – scared of living in the past while being left behind by those around me.”

Kacey built her live skills performing at The Whisky A Go Go, The Mint, and the Troubadour in West Hollywood. Give it a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders playlist.

Recent Posts
  • Sophia St. Helen Captivates with New Track “To Where and Where From”
  • Up-and-Coming Pop Artist Drew Schueler Drops New Single “This Is Where” Ahead of EP Release
  • Blow The Blue Away” by Diya Shanmugaraj: Dreamy and Soulful Honesty in Every Lyric
  • Ella Eliza’s “Life Without Me”: A Melancholic Indie Pop Anthem with a Punchy Chorus
  • Axel Flóvent Drops Dreamy New Song “Don’t Wait For Summer”
  • Angela Chambers Drops “Say It To My Face”: A Bold Blend of R&B, Alt-Pop, and Electro-Pop
  • Houston in the Blind Unveil Dark, Atmospheric Track “Thoughts of You”
  • Mega Star Rita Ora Drops New Track “Ask And You Shall Receive”
  • Discover Presence’s Latest Track “MY LOSS” – A Summer Anthem!
  • Liv Slingerland’s “C’mon C’mon”: A Perfectly Poppy Two-Minute Gem
  • Whitley Jean’s ‘Teenage Angst’ Blends Heartfelt Melodies with Poppy Choruses on Debut EP”
  • The Girls Upstairs Debut “Jane” – A Nostalgic Indie Anthem from NYC’s Rising Trio
  • Check Out Richard Strater’s Nostalgic Blend of Indie Rock and Folk in “The Land of Palmetto”
  • Discover Moon Under Water: Berlin’s Indie Rock Gems
  • Rediscover 90s Indie Rock Nostalgia with Holding Hour’s “Come Undone”
  • Lauren Presley Drops ‘Should’ve Dated Your Best Friend’
  • Catch the Infectious Vibes of Choruscape’s “The Hardway” — A Perfect Addition to Your Pop Playlists
  • Discover Aquafox: Rachel Mae Perry’s “Triggers” Blends Chill Vibes with 80s Nostalgia
  • Locked in Lummo Releases New Track: A Nod to 90’s Alternative Rock
  • Seraphina Rose Releases New Track Devil’s Heart
  • Bailey And The Bad Habits Drop New Song: ‘Lessons Learned’ – A Rock Anthem on Relationships!”
  • Estella Dawn Releases New Track ‘Big Enough’ Reflecting on Toxic Relationships
  • Emerging Country Artist Montana Dane drops ‘Something I Need
  • Tiana Green Drops New Track Still Young
  • Experience the Electro-Blues Fusion: Rexford’s ‘Are You Gonna Be a Man’”
  • Ocean Child’s Marco Landaverde Drops Dreamy Indie Track ‘Sun
  • Grippa Says ‘Love Is All You Need’ in Latest Hit, ‘Love It Enough
  • Discover Jesse Detor’s ‘Hollywood’: A Nod to 90’s Indie Rock”
  • Listen Up: Maggie Ries’ ‘Pretty’ Challenges Beauty Standards
  • Discover CARR’s Latest Track “Hot Dad” Featured on Spotify’s Fresh Finds Playlist and Potentially Your Favorite Alt Rock Playlists
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird