Keep an eye out for Ava Roland’s upcoming track uptempo “Average I Guess” following her previous release “Blushing For You“. Fans of Olivia Rodrigo, Tate McRae, and Billie Eilish will enjoy. The song reminisces about 90s alternative music but with a modern twist, incorporating synths.

The track could find a home on Spotify’s Alternative 10s”, Modern Alternative”, “Indie All Stars”, and “Alternative Nation”

Ava says, “Average I Guess is about someone who made me feel like I wasn’t worth anything, and that he could just move on from me so easily.”

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Max Frost’s new release “The Ghost” is a moody and vibey track with a bit of folk influence. Check it out!

The track could easily be added to popular Spotify playlists such as Chill Indie, The Indie List, Roots Rising, Folk & Friends, Fresh Folk, and Singer-Songwriter Mix.

Max Frost, originally from Austin, TX, and now in Nashville, is not just a musician but a multi-talented artist known for singing, songwriting, and producing. He gained fame during the pandemic on social media, especially TikTok, where he has over 500k followers.

Recently signed with Nettwerk, Max is entering a new phase in his career with a focus on honest and mature songwriting. His earlier success with viral tracks like “White Lies” and “Adderall” led to a deal with Atlantic Records. He has shared stages with popular acts like Panic! At The Disco, Twenty One Pilots, AWOLNATION, and others.

Max’s debut album, “Gold Rush,” not only got him on shows like Good Morning America but also earned praise from Variety, NPR, Rolling Stone, and more. His music has been featured in Pepsi, ESPN, Shameless, Grey’s Anatomy, and other notable platforms.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out the latest single from NYC indie band Wilmah – it’s called “Doorbell” and has a cool 70’s vibe. If you like fun and airy music, give it a listen!

This song could end up on Spotify playlists like Alternative Generation, Indie All Stars, Rock This, All New Rock, Alternative 10s, Indie Rock Road Trip, New Noise, and Alternative Beats.

“Doorbell” is part of an 8-song EP produced by Wilmah and friends, following their popular releases “Television” and “Crazy 4 Your Crazy.”

According to Wilmah’s vocalist, Matt Connolly, “‘Doorbell’ is a timeless song – it would’ve made sense 50 years ago, and it’ll make sense 50 years from now.”

This new release is why Wilmah has over 10k monthly Spotify listeners. Plus, singer-songwriter Matilda Marigolds adds her voice, giving a Fleetwood Mac vibe to the recording.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Sea Girls just dropped a new uptempo rocking single called ‘I Want You To Know Me.’ It’s part of their upcoming third album, ‘Midnight Butterflies,’ set to be released on June 14th. The album has twelve tracks, including their earlier hits ‘Weekends & Workdays’ and ‘Young Strangers.’ The band is excited about the new record, with frontman Henry Camamile describing it as the feeling of a new and energetic band making their debut. He says the album is super optimistic and euphoric, and making it was a really freeing experience. Camamile adds that it’s an exciting time for music in different genres, and they’re thrilled to be part of it.

Sea Girls, a British indie rock band since 2015, is all about good vibes and catchy tunes. The cool quartet includes Henry Camamile (singer and guitar), Rory Young (lead guitar), Andrew Dawson (bass), and Oli Khan (drums).

They’re known for their lively shows and feel-good indie rock anthems. “Damage Done” was their first big hit under Polydor, released on May 7, 2019. Before that, they kicked things off with “Call Me Out” on June 1, 2017, and a cool EP with the same name on June 8, 2017. They kept the music flowing with “Heavenly War” on January 4, 2018, and “Adored” on June 5, 2018. Their first EP with Polydor, “Under Exit Lights,” dropped on March 6, 2020.

Sea Girls is not just about singles—they’ve got two awesome albums, “Open Up Your Head” in 2020 and “Homesick” in 2022. And guess what? Both albums rocked the UK Top 3 charts!

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Eva Snyder drops the new single “dead to me,” which is part of her forthcoming record “seventeen.” Reminiscent of Billie Eilish and Taylor Swift, fans of bedroom indie pop will embrace.

Eva is from Massachusetts but now lives in Nashville, with some influence from San Francisco. She combines both coasts’ vibes to create a unique sound. With over 20 years of experience, she sings honest lyrics on her acoustic guitar with a pop feel. Her music is inspired by artists like Maren Morris, Halsey, and Julia Michaels, featuring straightforward lyrics on bold melodies.

Recent Posts
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Blondfire pulls you into a lovesick dream world with her new song ‘Foolish’.
  • Alternative rock band Sick Love drops hard-hitting track “Ricochet.”
  • Estella Dawn Soars to New Heights with Her Latest Single ‘Angel’
  • Courtney Farren Strikes Again with Latest Single ‘I’m Not Alone (I’m Lonely)’ – Anticipated Lead Track from Debut LP!”
  • Magenta Wave Drop New track Rock Track “Tightrope”
  • Indie Trio Cigarettes @ Sunset Drops ‘Shoulder Blades’: A Blend of Alternative and Roots Rock”
  • Dempsey Bolton’s Drops ‘Couple Minutes’: A Fusion of Pop and Hip Hop with Shades of Beck and Moby”
  • What’s the Difference between a singing lesson and vocal coaching session?
  • Landon Conrath’s Latest Release ‘Replay’: A Must-Listen for Indie/Pop Fans
  • TOVE Drops Ambient Track ‘Sucker Punch’ – Perfect for Psychedelic Indie Rock/Folk Fans!
  • Discover august’s Latest Track ‘Greyhound’ – Perfect for Folk Rock and Coffeehouse Playlists
  • Discover Cat Rian’s Latest Single ‘Read The Room’ Blends Country Pop with Indie Vibes
  • Listen to Maijah New Song ‘The Star’ – A Feel-Good Anthem for 2024
  • Ariana Jimenez Strikes a Chord with Soulful Single ‘Miss It All,’
  • Illusions by Haley Mae Suiter: A Blend of Classic and Modern Rock with Pop Country Vibes
  • Eleven Point Two Drops New Song ‘Space’ from the Album ‘Escape Velocity
  • Heatracer drops alternative rocker The Feel
  • Matilde G released a catchy new song 7Oceans
  • Check Out Speelburg’s New Track ‘New Earth’ – Perfect for MGMT Fans
  • Tom Avery Drops Moody and Haunting Sad Pop Track ‘Ophelia’
  • Òlah Bliss Drops Electrifying Track ‘Holy’ Perfect for Spotify’s Femme Fatale and New Noise Playlist
  • Boyce Avenue releases their cover of the timeless classic “Bless The Broken Road”
  • Christos Drops Cinematic Pop Song Stranger
  • San Cisco Releases Catchy Indie Pop Anthem ‘Summer Days’ from Upcoming Album
  • The Collection Drops Folkish Gem ‘Spark of Hope’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird