LA based Chandler Juliet releases the track Worship that comes off her forthcoming EP, Language of Love due out in Feb. You’ll love if you like mid tempo songs empowering women. The tune could find a way on Spotify’s Bedroom Pop.

The self titled track Language Love landed on Spotify’s New Music Friday playlists around the world including the U.S.

“I loved playing around with this side of myself and this character. I am a fierce woman, especially when I want to be, and it’s a rarity to meet those who not only recognize it, but respect it wholeheartedly. I wrote this to remind myself how empowered I felt, and to implore women to step into their innate power that’s already within them — the duality of femininity and inner strength is present in every woman and is a divine right“ says Chandler.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Elektric Animals, a 4 piece indie rock band from Colorado releases the track Cheers. This is my new favorite indie rock track. It would fit perfectly on Spotify’s Feel Good Indie Rock Playlist and most definitely Fresh Finds.

“When we write music we never try and put a genre on it. We just each add things we love and it blossoms into this complete song. Sometimes I don’t even know if I would consider us a Rock band” says the band.

Their sound is a mix of 90’s garage rock, classic blues, alternative indie rock, and a hint of post-grunge. They first made waves in the Denver scene with singles “Obsessive” and “Cool Calm collected.”

Stream the track on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Sea Girls have dropped their new video for the single Sick. The track comes off the new album Homesick out January via Polydor. Not much to say here other than it’s a good song and a good video and the band delivers.

As far as the song..“It’s just basically me listing everything I’m pissed off with at the time. It’s anything from shit that isn’t good for me through to things I used to love, like being sick of The Beatles. It was like a ‘Fuck, I’m at the end of my tether’ kind of thing.” says Camamile.

The band will kick off their rescheduled UK Academy tour dates in Leicester on October 7th, and will perform a sold-out Brixton Academy on October 15th.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Hailing from Kentucky, Kyle Hume dropped his latest track If I Would Have Known. The 22 year old takes cues from Justin Bieber, Shawn Mendes, The Chainsmokers, James Arthur, and Lewis Capaldi.

“A lot of people have lost someone special over the last year in one way or another. Even just a year ago I lost a friend that I had grown up with since I was in elementary school. I made this song originally in response to a TikTok comment and the video blew up. The sound now has over 50,000 videos made to it and I get hundreds of DM’s a week asking when it will be released” said Kyle. Check out the video here.

The singer and producer first made waves with “Those Nights” that made it’s way into blogs like The Lowdown Magazine, Digital High, LA On Lock, Hype Machine and Talk About Pop Music.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Look out for 26 year old singer songwriter Sandy Marie and the track Heavy Hearted. Her debut single is reminiscent to early Jessie J. The mid tempo sad song could find a home on Apple’s Heartbreak Pop Playlist.

“Heavy Hearted brought many suppressed emotions to the surface. Mentally, it was hard to find the right words to express the heartache I was reliving though the creation of Heavy Hearted. Emotionally, this song brings me back to some of the toughest times in my life. However, I truly believe there’s something so beautiful and empowering to be able to find a speck of light when you feel like you’re in complete darkness” says Sandy Marie.

Stream the track on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.

Recent Posts
  • Hazlett Releases Tell Me What You Dream About
  • Alberta Cross Return With New Single “Mercy”
  • Indie Pop Duo Joan Releases New Song Flowers
  • Indie Pop Trio Wild Release Feelin’ Good
  • Indie Pop Trip PEPTALK Drops The Fun Uptempo Track Hey!
  • Amanda Melmed Releases Heartbreak Song The Suitcase
  • clide explores 90’s influences in new song Be Honest
  • Jules Paymer Drops Heartbreak song BLOOD
  • Over 33 Million New Songs Are Uploaded On Spotify Per Year
  • Ben Provencial Releases New Single Hate Me Too
  • Jake Hays Releases New Single “All I’ve Got To Say’
  • Bianca Hosking Drops indie pop song Since You Left
  • HARBOUT Releases Infectious Pop Track Swimming In My Head
  • Ayla D’lyla Writes Letter To Girls In New Song “To Be A Girl”
  • Olivia Cox Releases Upbeat Song New Man
  • UMG Boss: Music Labels Supply Superstars
  • Isabel LaRosa Drops The Haunting “i’m yours”
  • Eline Noelia Releases A Playful New Song I’m Good
  • Indie Artist Madison Marshall Releases Debut Track Ladybug
  • The Sheep Make Room For Tom MacDonald
  • Indie Folk Artist Hazlett Drops EP along With Title Track Downhill
  • BELARO drops the two sided single which features Come As You Are (Nirvana)
  • Universal Music Group Pressured To Drop Kanye
  • Hannah Lynn Releases Teen Pop Confession Track Like That
  • Zach Hood Drops Post Relationship Track when was she ws mine
  • Simon Cowell to pair TikTok users with music industry hit makers in new project
  • Spotify Singles Releases from our latest Fresh Finds Artists
  • Neve Doesn’t Keep Love A Secret In New Track Outside Voices
  • Ben Provencial Drops New Breakup Song Feel A Lot
  • Alice Pisano Talks Intense Love In New Track Ink
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird