Keep an eye out for Eye Candy’s latest track, “Don’t mind being alone.” With its raw essence and dreamy vibes, it’s perfect for indie enthusiasts. You might spot it on Spotify’s Chill Vibes, Dreamy Vibes, Late Night Vibes, and Evening Chill playlists.

In 2023 alone, Eye Candy has amassed over 100,000 Spotify streams.

Eye Candy honed his musical craft for years as the synth-man, lyricist, and producer for Boston’s psychedelic alternative rockers, Sugar John. In 2021, he embarked on his solo journey as Eye Candy, releasing his self-titled EP, featuring the lead single “Going Gold,” which set the tone for his dreamy, cinematic soundscapes.

Subsequently, his 2021 single “Pigeon” embraced guitar-based flavors reminiscent of Galaxie 500 and the Brian Jonestown Massacre. In 2022, his “Who Did He Tell You That To?” EP took a chaotically saccharine approach to digital pop music, breaking away from known references.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

The Brooklyn-based band Gold Stars For Everyone debuts their latest electro-indie track, “Parallax.” With vibes reminiscent of MGMT and Tame Impala, this song is sure to resonate with fans.The song could find a home on Spotify’s Indie Radar and Indie All-Stars playlists.

Their journey has taken them from packed Brooklyn house parties to outdoor gigs at the Grand Canyon, solidifying their reputation as one of the most dynamic acts in the genre.

Frontman Pedro Danger’s songwriting, influenced by his travels across the United States, serves as the foundation of Gold Stars For Everyone. Teaming up with bandmates Bobby Garramone, Bryan Langlotz, Ben, and a rotating cast of collaborators, they’ve crafted a sound that’s both thought-provoking and danceable.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Halover and the mid-tempo track City Lights. The track could fit well on Spotify’s Chill Vibes and Dreamy Vibes playlists. It’s a perfect late-night summer song with lyrics like, “Summer breeze, windows down, Going faster and faster, Passing cars and loud voices, All turning into one.”

Originally from a small town in Siberia, Halover moved to sunny Los Angeles to pursue her musical dreams. Her music has a dreamy, melancholic feel with a focus on catchy melodies and relatable, heartfelt lyrics—think late-night talks with your closest friend, but set to catchy tunes.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Keep an eye out for singer-songwriter Natalie K and her track “Dance With Me.” It’s a great choice if you’re looking for something upbeat and catchy with relaxed synths. The song could fit well on Spotify’s Chill Tracks, Chill Vibes, and Dreamy Vibes playlists.

Inspired by the nightlife of Los Angeles, the song captures the essence of a memorable night out, referencing “neon lights” and “spilling drinks.”

Natalie recently performed at The Hotel Cafe Main Stage.

She previously hosted the web show “Natalie Interviews” from 2009-13, featuring various celebrity guests like Zac Efron and Ariana Grande. Natalie has also been involved in acting projects, including a sketch called “The President’s Sun” with Funny or Die. Additionally, she has appeared in several national TV commercials, including one during the 2023 Super Bowl.

Her songs “The Joker” and “Blue Summer” made it onto Shazam’s Top 50 charts, and her single “I Wish it was You” was a semi-finalist in the International Songwriting Competition.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Vancouver-based band, Girlfriends and Boyfriends drop their track ‘Lovers in a Dangerous Time‘ which comes off the album Lost in the Noise. The song reminisces about the best of 90s alternative bands like The Church, while also embracing modern contemporaries like Cold Cave and Choir Boy.

Our formative years can really be heard on this,” says Grant Minor. “We had a somewhat chaotic energy…revisiting these songs while assembling the live photo insert for the packaging was melancholic but enriching. Some were first performed at legendary but now defunct venues, like the Railway Club and the Media Club. Vancouver had some really exciting new bands at the time, including Mode Moderne, Spectres, Petroleum By-Product, and Twin Crystals. We’ve done our best with this release to capture the evolution of our place in that scene for the last 15 years.

Check out the video here.

Recent Posts
  • Maudlin Strangers Releases Cover of Djo’s “End of Beginning”
  • Dive into Noak Hellsing’s Dreamy Hit “Good News”
  • Brooks The Boy Drops Breakup Anthem “All My Friends” Perfect for Pop-Rock Fans
  • Lauren Presley Calls Out Societal Double Standards with Empowering New Track “AMERICAS SWEETHEARTS”
  • Grace Winslow Releases Dreamy New Track “Away From Here”
  • A Days Wait Teases Upcoming Album with Catchy New Track “Lay It Down”
  • Perfect for Rainy Days: Mindy Gledhill’s Drops New Single “The Edge of the World”
  • Unpredictable Beauty: Dive into Mina’s Experimental Indie Track “Disobey”
  • Francie Eliott’s Debut Track “Delusional” Captivates with 80’s Vibe and Indie Pop Vocals
  • Emerging Artist Kyle Jaymes Releases Haunting New Track
  • Discover Dissolved Girl and Their Track “I’m a Beast”
  • Relax with Molly Annelle’s “Trophy Wife”: A Perfect Blend of R&B, Electro, and Indie Pop
  • Discover Nick Howe’s “Crash”: A Surprising Anthemic Journey
  • Yodashe’s “CHRYSALID”: A Sonic Journey of Strength and Authenticity
  • Heather Kathryn’s “GO TO HELL” – Reviving the Unfiltered Energy of Pop-Punk and Dark Pop
  • Estella Dawn’s “514 Denim”: The Danceable, Fun, and Sexy Track You Need to Hear
  • l.ucas Drops New Groove-Injected Pop Track “ATTENTION”
  • New Single “Dreams” by Houston In The Blind: A Dreamy, Atmospheric Journey
  • Rediscover Radio Rock with StopGap Solution’s Latest Track “One More Time”
  • Watch Out for Femegades’ Gut-Punching New Single “Broken Bones” from the EP Sex Robots
  • Sophia St. Helen Captivates with New Track “To Where and Where From”
  • Up-and-Coming Pop Artist Drew Schueler Drops New Single “This Is Where” Ahead of EP Release
  • Blow The Blue Away” by Diya Shanmugaraj: Dreamy and Soulful Honesty in Every Lyric
  • Ella Eliza’s “Life Without Me”: A Melancholic Indie Pop Anthem with a Punchy Chorus
  • Axel Flóvent Drops Dreamy New Song “Don’t Wait For Summer”
  • Angela Chambers Drops “Say It To My Face”: A Bold Blend of R&B, Alt-Pop, and Electro-Pop
  • Houston in the Blind Unveil Dark, Atmospheric Track “Thoughts of You”
  • Mega Star Rita Ora Drops New Track “Ask And You Shall Receive”
  • Discover Presence’s Latest Track “MY LOSS” – A Summer Anthem!
  • Liv Slingerland’s “C’mon C’mon”: A Perfectly Poppy Two-Minute Gem
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird