Look out for Luke Whalen and the new album ‘Going Through thEmotions‘.

Luke says, “The album is meant to show that no matter how you’re feeling, it’s ok that you’re feeling that way, as it’s a part of life. For me, going through the motions is going through emotions, which is where the album gets its clever title from.”

Luke Whalen previously dropped an impressive 3-song EP, ‘Maybe This is Who I Am.’ which drew comparisons from Post Malone to The Kid LAROI

Meet Luke Whalen, a 17-year-old independent artist from Highlands Ranch, Colorado. He’s on a musical journey crafting pop/indie tunes, doing it all solo—mixing, mastering, songwriting, publishing—he’s a one-man show, except for the instrumentals.

In 2019, Luke ventured into music, influenced by his mom’s singing background and his dad’s writing skills, Luke believes he got the best of both worlds. He recently performed at the Durango Songwriting Expo. With 15 singles and a music video under his belt, he’s racking up nearly 250,000 streams on Spotify. His debut EP, “Maybe This is Who I Am,” dropped on November 24th,

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out 24 year old artist from Minnesota FlowFanatic and the track Dumb & Young. I like to call it bedroom indie country with vibe. Fans of Bailey Zimmerman, Morgan Wallen, Brantley Gilbert.

FlowFanatic notes, “This song is for my good friend who passed away in November this past year. It’s emotional but also energetic to capture how he was and how he lit up a room.”

He has performed on television in front of over 25,000 viewers. His last two releases have been played on the radio in London twice. I have collaborated with an engineer who has been nominated for 15 Grammys, and he has mixed two of my latest songs. My last hometown show was sold out.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out French artist Martin Oh’s and the track feel good song “Can’t Leave You Behind“. The song has summer vibes and has been added to over 50 playlists, resulting in more than 5,000 streams on its first day. He produces captivating electronic pop tracks with infectious beats similar to bands like Metronomy, featuring smooth vocals and a mix of synths and guitar.

Martin, a self-taught multi-instrumentalist, has journeyed through music, shaped by experiences and unexpected encounters. Touring Europe with his former band, he’s now evolved into a solo artist, crafting a unique musical style entirely his own.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Thunder Jackson and the track Steady Freddy. It’s a well crafted indie alternative track with a ‘good chorus’, something that’s missing these days. Thunder calls it, “a necessary antidote to the plastic world we’re currently living in. This was the first song I wrote for this project and it’s a great introduction.”

The track’s debut includes a music video directed by Jarod Evans. Shot in a boxing ring, the video brings the song alive, highlighted by its inspiring beginning. “The hardest battle you will ever have to fight is between who you are now and who you want to be.”

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Laila’s track “I Hope It Kills You” (alternate version). Despite its bold title, this track surprises with its tongue-in-cheek beauty as a ballad, rather than the expected uptempo rocker.

Laila says, “Your lover leaves you for your best friend. Ouch. You take the high road but still pray that karma does her work. This song is meant to be played when you drive home from that breakup, or when you’re crying on the bathroom floor. Take your pick.”

Laila, an actress and singer-songwriter of Jordanian-Canadian descent, gained attention with her initial releases “Strangers at the Airport” and “I Like Girls” at Toronto’s Pride Festival. Her debut EP, “Heart Doesn’t Work Like That,” is now playing on CBC radio across Canada. Recently, she collaborated with artist BRDGS on the upbeat track “I Only Wanna Dance With You.” Additionally, Laila showcased her acting skills in the season finale of Netflix’s “Glamorous,” starring alongside Kim Catrall from “Sex and the City.”

Recent Posts
  • Maudlin Strangers Releases Cover of Djo’s “End of Beginning”
  • Dive into Noak Hellsing’s Dreamy Hit “Good News”
  • Brooks The Boy Drops Breakup Anthem “All My Friends” Perfect for Pop-Rock Fans
  • Lauren Presley Calls Out Societal Double Standards with Empowering New Track “AMERICAS SWEETHEARTS”
  • Grace Winslow Releases Dreamy New Track “Away From Here”
  • A Days Wait Teases Upcoming Album with Catchy New Track “Lay It Down”
  • Perfect for Rainy Days: Mindy Gledhill’s Drops New Single “The Edge of the World”
  • Unpredictable Beauty: Dive into Mina’s Experimental Indie Track “Disobey”
  • Francie Eliott’s Debut Track “Delusional” Captivates with 80’s Vibe and Indie Pop Vocals
  • Emerging Artist Kyle Jaymes Releases Haunting New Track
  • Discover Dissolved Girl and Their Track “I’m a Beast”
  • Relax with Molly Annelle’s “Trophy Wife”: A Perfect Blend of R&B, Electro, and Indie Pop
  • Discover Nick Howe’s “Crash”: A Surprising Anthemic Journey
  • Yodashe’s “CHRYSALID”: A Sonic Journey of Strength and Authenticity
  • Heather Kathryn’s “GO TO HELL” – Reviving the Unfiltered Energy of Pop-Punk and Dark Pop
  • Estella Dawn’s “514 Denim”: The Danceable, Fun, and Sexy Track You Need to Hear
  • l.ucas Drops New Groove-Injected Pop Track “ATTENTION”
  • New Single “Dreams” by Houston In The Blind: A Dreamy, Atmospheric Journey
  • Rediscover Radio Rock with StopGap Solution’s Latest Track “One More Time”
  • Watch Out for Femegades’ Gut-Punching New Single “Broken Bones” from the EP Sex Robots
  • Sophia St. Helen Captivates with New Track “To Where and Where From”
  • Up-and-Coming Pop Artist Drew Schueler Drops New Single “This Is Where” Ahead of EP Release
  • Blow The Blue Away” by Diya Shanmugaraj: Dreamy and Soulful Honesty in Every Lyric
  • Ella Eliza’s “Life Without Me”: A Melancholic Indie Pop Anthem with a Punchy Chorus
  • Axel Flóvent Drops Dreamy New Song “Don’t Wait For Summer”
  • Angela Chambers Drops “Say It To My Face”: A Bold Blend of R&B, Alt-Pop, and Electro-Pop
  • Houston in the Blind Unveil Dark, Atmospheric Track “Thoughts of You”
  • Mega Star Rita Ora Drops New Track “Ask And You Shall Receive”
  • Discover Presence’s Latest Track “MY LOSS” – A Summer Anthem!
  • Liv Slingerland’s “C’mon C’mon”: A Perfectly Poppy Two-Minute Gem
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird