Jady, the Alt-Pop Duo from Columbus, Ohio, Preps for Sophomore Album: ‘Napalm'”

They embarked on this project shortly after releasing their debut album, with the goal of grappling with the expectations set before them. As their music grew, so did their anxiety and the pressure to satisfy their audience. Each song in the project provided a glimpse into their experiences during the past year, shedding light on the highs and lows of starting a band and the ongoing internal struggle of whether compromising their artistic vision was worth it for success. They chose a haunted house as the central symbol of the album, continuing the narrative from their previous work, “The Haze.”

Jady is a rising Alt-Pop Duo from Columbus, Ohio. It all began when 19-year-old Jarrett Doherty, who had just finished touring with his longtime friends Twenty One Pilots, decided to form the band. Twenty One Pilots has played a crucial role in helping them develop their music. In just one year, Jady released their first album “The Haze,” which blends different musical styles. They’ve also sold out shows in Columbus, Cleveland, and Nashville in front of over 200 people, opened for Jay Joseph and Arrested Youth (in Jay’s band) on tour, and their debut album has garnered over 1 million streams across various music platforms. They are the fastest-growing band to come out of Columbus this year. This fall, they’re going on a nationwide tour with The Astronomers, releasing their second album called “Napalm,” and have booked a headlining show in their hometown with a capacity of 1,400 people.

Recent Posts
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Blondfire pulls you into a lovesick dream world with her new song ‘Foolish’.
  • Alternative rock band Sick Love drops hard-hitting track “Ricochet.”
  • Estella Dawn Soars to New Heights with Her Latest Single ‘Angel’
  • Courtney Farren Strikes Again with Latest Single ‘I’m Not Alone (I’m Lonely)’ – Anticipated Lead Track from Debut LP!”
  • Magenta Wave Drop New track Rock Track “Tightrope”
  • Indie Trio Cigarettes @ Sunset Drops ‘Shoulder Blades’: A Blend of Alternative and Roots Rock”
  • Dempsey Bolton’s Drops ‘Couple Minutes’: A Fusion of Pop and Hip Hop with Shades of Beck and Moby”
  • What’s the Difference between a singing lesson and vocal coaching session?
  • Landon Conrath’s Latest Release ‘Replay’: A Must-Listen for Indie/Pop Fans
  • TOVE Drops Ambient Track ‘Sucker Punch’ – Perfect for Psychedelic Indie Rock/Folk Fans!
  • Discover august’s Latest Track ‘Greyhound’ – Perfect for Folk Rock and Coffeehouse Playlists
  • Discover Cat Rian’s Latest Single ‘Read The Room’ Blends Country Pop with Indie Vibes
  • Listen to Maijah New Song ‘The Star’ – A Feel-Good Anthem for 2024
  • Ariana Jimenez Strikes a Chord with Soulful Single ‘Miss It All,’
  • Illusions by Haley Mae Suiter: A Blend of Classic and Modern Rock with Pop Country Vibes
  • Eleven Point Two Drops New Song ‘Space’ from the Album ‘Escape Velocity
  • Heatracer drops alternative rocker The Feel
  • Matilde G released a catchy new song 7Oceans
  • Check Out Speelburg’s New Track ‘New Earth’ – Perfect for MGMT Fans
  • Tom Avery Drops Moody and Haunting Sad Pop Track ‘Ophelia’
  • Òlah Bliss Drops Electrifying Track ‘Holy’ Perfect for Spotify’s Femme Fatale and New Noise Playlist
  • Boyce Avenue releases their cover of the timeless classic “Bless The Broken Road”
  • Christos Drops Cinematic Pop Song Stranger
  • San Cisco Releases Catchy Indie Pop Anthem ‘Summer Days’ from Upcoming Album
  • The Collection Drops Folkish Gem ‘Spark of Hope’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird