It’s hard not to like the infectious The Way A Friend Would by Heather Sommer. You’ll love if you want straight up pop on the rocks.

“I have high expectations for myself in so many aspects of life: I’ve always been really hard on myself in regards to my looks and my weight, and I’m a perfectionist when it comes to my music,” says Sommer.

Heather released her debut EP nocturnal in February that garnered over 60+ million streams on Spotify. The DIY artist secured major cuts in the electro world while her own several original cuts have landed on major Spotify’s New Music Friday, Hot Acoustics, Chilled Pop Hits, Fresh Pop, Chill Pop, Fresh Finds, Fresh Finds: Pop, and Modern Soft Pop.

Aside from working on her own material, Sommer often travels between NY and LA producing others.
“I find it incredibly rewarding to help others tell their own stories through the power of original music. There’s nothing like coming out of a writing session and feeling like the artist just went to one of the best therapy sessions of their life.” says Sommer.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Watch out for Lone Lake and the track Older. The song takes you on a journey which makes it want one of my favorites this month. The music duo was formed by Charlie Magnone and Christina Cavazos who started sending voice memos back and forth back in 2020. Fans of Manchester Orchestra, The National, Bon Iver, Death Cab For Cutie will enjoy.

“The song emerged from the overwhelming uncertainty and desperate fear of the unknown that gradually overtook daily life” says the duo.

The duo has garnered blog support from Obscure Sound, Wolf in a Suit, Iggy Magazine, GGposey, and Mystic Sons.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Look out for Frawley and the catchy track If I Don’t Laugh, I’ll Cry. You’ll love if you’re getting over a heartbreak and want something upbeat with big pop melodies.

Before making waves, she posted covers of Rihanna, Adele, Demi Lovato, Tori Kelly. Just a few years later, the 22 year old NJ native who is now LA based teased the first verse prior to the release and it went viral on TikTok with 2.6 million views. She’s started as a writer in NY working with John Legend, Hunter Hayes, Dixie D’Amelio, Tate McRae, Icona Pop, and Metro Boomin. Her 2021 single, “No One Can Fix Me,” was featured on several Spotify Viral 50 playlists and garnered more than 21 million Spotify streams.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Look out for Anarbor and the track Letter In A Suitcase released via ONErpm. You’ll love the track if you’re in the mood for a upbeat track with a basting vocal.

“Letter in a Suitcase’ really kicks the heat up and gets in your face. It’s a reminder that we’re a rock band. The song is about picking up and moving on to better things when the life you’re living is dragging you down. It’s about taking risks and finding yourself in the unexpected.” says the band.

The Phoenix, Arizona based alternative rock band released two albums with Hopeless Records landing themes for Cartoon Network’s “Scooby Doo! The Mystery Begins”, ESPN’s SportsCenter, Good Day L.A. and MLB Network Countdown. They’ve toured the United States,with stops in Japan, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia.

Their third full length indie release was produced by Matt Keller (Lydia, The Maine, The Summer Set, Katastro).

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Sarah Mootz released her new track Something. You’ll like if you love the 90’s. Hailing from Atlanta, and influenced by Phoebe Bridgers, Soccer Mommy, Katie Pruitt, and Stevie Nicks, Sarah Mootz has come into her own as a indie pop rocker.

Sarah says, “Staying true to yourself is so important and having the time in your life to genuinely reflect on the things you are doing, saying and putting out into the world is crucial. I’d like the world to know that every artist has fought for their place to be able to do what they love”.

Sarah also notes, “Losing yourself and finding yourself all over again is such a common theme of life. “Something” means so much to me because it’s telling a part of my story & connecting with others while doing so.”

Recent Posts
  • Halsey and Her Music Label Feud Over TikTok Posts
  • Estella Dawn Drops Reggae Infused Summer Track Orange
  • Laney Jones Drops New Track Secret Weapon and New Album Stories Up High
  • New Podcast – Dr. Dot Celebrity Masseuse
  • Rya Park Drops Romantic Indie Pop Track Everything We Want
  • Could TikTok take the place of the record label?
  • Beach Of Diamonds Drops Upbeat I Think I Like Smbdy Else
  • Jakob Longfield Sadly Grooves With New Track When The Lights Fade Out
  • Heather Sommer Delivers In New Track The Way A Friend Would
  • Lone Lake Takes You On A Music Journey With New Track Older
  • The KID LAROI Cannot “STAY” With A Manager
  • Majors Control 70% of Spotify’s playlists
  • Frawley Drops Upbeat Heartbreak Track If I Don’t Laugh, I’ll Cry
  • Alternative Rock Act Anarbor Drops Uptempo Letter In A Suitcase
  • Sarah Mootz Releases Something Track
  • Natalie Gish Releases Indie Pop Track Where I Was Before
  • The Best Way To Use SubmitHub
  • LUTZIE Drops Atmospheric Track I Love You
  • Cate Tomlinson Gets Personal With New Track Hurt You
  • Commission Based Artist Management Model Is Outdated
  • Benjamin Carter Released Upbeat Indie Rock Track Lost Control
  • James the Seventh drops haunting track Future Memories
  • LA Based Indie Rock Brother Trio Goldensuns Drop Alec
  • Kelsey Gill Drops Experimental track “Rob Me Blind”
  • Paper Citizen’s Track Over The Moon Mixes Melancholy and Hopefulness
  • Hanna Ögonsten Drops “Rockstar”
  • Merchant Drops 80’s Themed Full LP Beautiful Meltdown
  • Sandra Iris Drops ‘Funked Up’ About Being Delusional In A Relationship
  • Become A Pop Star Contestant Rachel Grae Drops Song Good Side
  • A Quick Guide of Artists Who Will and Who Will Not Require A health check
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird