Leila Dandan drops Elephant. It’s quirky, fun, and actually a well crafted indie pop tune. Think alt/folk meets R&B. A Huntington Beach native and now based in Dallas, Leila draws her influences from Phoebe Bridgers, Lizzy McAlpine, and Hayley Williams. She discovered writing and producing when she was 12 years old, and after four years she released the debut EP, “Red Flags”. Give it a stream on KOAR’s Indie Invaders.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Brooklyn based singer-songwriter Richard Orofino has dropped the new track ‘Scratch Off’, which comes off the Chimaera EP. You like if you love the 90’s, Weezer, alternative pop or Spotify’s New Noise Playlist. Previous tracks have found a home on Spotify’s Fresh Finds and Undercurrents.

Orofino says, “Lyrically, Chimaera touches on a few themes with the most forefront being loneliness, identity, and change. A lot of doubt, depression and self-sabotage come into play as well. Really fun, happy stuff.”

The 23 year old has garnered support from Clash, Earmilk, Clout, Wonderland, and Atwood, and the previous single, Wanna Say was place on CW series Walker. Give it a stream on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Watch out for up and coming 19 year old Natalie Gish. The Nashville based artist just released her debut EP filled with heartfelt tracks. She cites Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James, and Billie Eilish as influences. The EP which comes over just 13 minutes comprises of Say Goodbye, Just Strangers, The End of Something Good, and Where I Was Before.

If you listen closely, you’ll hear skillful songwriting and she shines both lyrically and musically accompanied by a tight and intimate production.

Gish says, “Music has always been a big part of my life. Music gives freedom to express my emotions and allows me to let go. I wrote these songs because I wanted something others could relate to”. She plans to drop more tracks in the coming months.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

The indie dup aka Gallipoli drops Blurry Mess. Fans of Bon Iver, The National, Sigur Ros will like. The tracks are very cinematic which is great for music placement and could fit on any Spotify Indie Playlist.

The band worked with Peter Katis who has worked with The National on eight of their albums.

The band is made up Lucas McCone and Aman Sheriff and they just released a four track EP that they wrote in the mountains of North Macedonia. Since then the two have played shows all over Los Angeles in venues such as Hotel Cafe and with Sofar Sounds. A new EP On Vodno will come out early 2022.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out HAYL and the piano ballad track the Story Of Us. The Nashville based artist released her debut EP Out Of Love that blends pop, indie and electronic.

“Lots of late nights, long drives, red wine and emotions. Mistakes, heartbreak, many rhymes and hopin’… all went into the making of my EP” says HAYL. She further adds “I love having deep convos with people, and I want my music to be just that; love, hurt, struggle, jealousy, happiness & so much more because we’re all human, well most of us…”

The track could find a home on Spotify’s Indie Pop Playlist. Stream the track on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.

Recent Posts
  • Adele’s Anxiety May Have Crippled Las Vegas Residency
  • Meatloaf Dead At 74
  • Adele Cancels Entire Las Vegas Residency With 24 Hours Notice
  • How Paramore Avoided A Nightmare Scenario
  • Rapper Lil Druk Invites Morgan Wallen Onstage: Nobody Can Cancel S!*T
  • Why The Rolling Stones Gave k.d. Lang Songwriting Credit
  • Rachel White ‘You Don’t Want Me Anymore”
  • ADELE to earn $700k A Night From Los Vegas Residency
  • Celine Dione Cancels All Remaining Dates
  • Ben Provencial Romanticizes In New Track Love For You Today
  • Zach Hood Misses His Friends
  • TikTokers Become The New Stars For Today
  • talker Brings Back The 90’s With ‘Don’t Want You To Love Me’ Track
  • Metallica Mixer Recalls Missing Bass On Metallica’s Justice For All
  • Endangered Bird Sounds Jumps Ahead Taylor Swift on a top 50 chart
  • Townsend Wishes It Didn’t Happen
  • Hunter Falls Drops Stay The Night
  • Grammy Awards Officially Postponed
  • The Moving Stills Preparing For Honest And Heartfelt Album
  • Adele’s ‘30’ was the UK’s Top selling album of 2021
  • KRYSTOF Releases Hopeful Emo Pop Track For The Heartbroken
  • 80’s Kid Nate Merchant Drops “I Hate It Here”
  • Adele Down But Not Out
  • Grammys Awards Postpone For 2nd Year In A Row?
  • The Shadowboxers Breaks Habits and Grows With New Track
  • Michael Rice Drops Pop Piano Ballad “Do You Even Love Me At All”
  • Gard Read Finds His Voice In New Song All We Can Do
  • Bambi L Sends Message “You’re Not Alone” In New Song 2
  • Major Music Acts Are Seeing 20% No-Shows
  • Bruce Springsteen sells his entire music catalogue for $500m
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird