The indie-pop band San Cisco is back with their new single “Under the Light” – an upbeat indie pop track that’s likely to stick in your mind.

The band’s subtle fusion of indie and alt-pop is supported by their four studio albums, which have garnered a substantial international following. Hailing from Freemantle, Perth, the group reconnects with their core values through this new single, returning to their foundation.

The song has been included in Spotify’s playlists, such as Indie Arrivals, New Music Friday AU/NZ, New Music Friday Japan, and The Local List.

Now released, ‘Under The Light’ arrives as San Cisco lays the groundwork for their fifth studio album, providing a preview of what’s ahead.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Anna Aya has released a new single video and titled ‘Someone Else.’ The track was produced by Grammy™ nominated and multi-platinum writer/producer Louis Bell. Bell’s impressive portfolio boasts collaborations with renowned artists like Taylor Swift, Post Malone, Justin Bieber, Camila Cabello. Additionally, the song features the contributions of Michael Africk, a multi-platinum artist and six-time Japan Gold Disc awardee, known for his work with in J-pop and pop music such as Mai Kuraki, Zard, and Jordan Knight.

Anna Aya’s “Someone Else” is reminiscence of late 1990s and 2000s pop music. The song pays homage to performers like Vanessa Carlton and Jordin Sparks, with subtle influences from J-pop icons like Ayumi Hamasaki. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Ella Rossi has released a new single titled “Can’t Tell You.” It falls within the pop/R&B genre and carries a reminiscent vibe of the late 90s to early 2000s sound. Fans of Tori Kelly will love.

Ella Rossi embarked on her singing journey at 9, receiving a taste of the limelight through her initial international television appearance on Italy’s RAI 1 network. Growing up, Ella immersed herself in The Great American Songbook, savoring the timeless tunes of Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, and Billie Holiday. She found inspiration in artists such as Ariana Grande, Sade, Jazmine Sullivan, and Sabrina Claudio. This fusion of velvety smooth jazz and pop has shaped Ella’s distinctive musical style. After a hiatus of two years, Ella makes a comeback with her latest single, “Linen,” that comes from her debut EP titled “Heart Eyes,” slated for release later this year.
Born in San Diego and now based in Los Angeles, Ella is multilingual, fluent in Italian, French, and Spanish. Her upbringing included attending kindergarten in Colombia for a few months at a young age, as well as spending her summers in Italy alongside her mother.
Ella’s most recent single serves as a playfully flirtatious anthem, prompting the question, “Can’t You Tell?” Through a close collaboration with producer Gamal, who played a pivotal role in both production and co-writing for her recent project.

      MORE Indie Invaders, The Latest / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Oliver Anthony, the singer from Farmville, is gaining widespread attention for his politically charged song titled “Rich Men North of Richmond,” which has quickly gone viral with 8.5 million views on YouTube.

Recently, a user named radiowv posted an acoustic rendition of this blue-collar anthem on YouTube on August 11th. The video has already garnered over 8.5 million views at the time of this writing.

Anthony, a resident of Virginia, is striking a chord with fans over greed and inequality. The song’s lyrics capture the frustrations and anguish of the working class, vehemently opposing the avarice of wealthy individuals. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Based in Nashville, Heather Cole drops a mid-tempo pop track titled “Whiplash,” which is both fun and infectious. Fans of Lady Gaga’s music will find it enjoyable.

Originally hailing from Kodiak, Alaska, Heather Cole has firmly rooted herself in Nashville, Tennessee, cultivating her musical career. Her achievements include being featured on platforms like iHeart Radio’s “Most Requested Live with Romeo,” as well as being showcased on Spotify’s New Music Friday and Pop Rising.

Heather Cole’s prior release, “All The Kings Men,” marked a pivotal moment in her musical journey, setting the stage for the eagerly awaited release of “Whiplash.”

Regarding her upcoming single, Cole describes, “The song delves into the whirlwind of emotions that accompany dating, capturing the contrast between incredible moments and complete turmoil, much like the sensation of being unexpectedly ‘whiplashed’ in a car.”

With over 1.4 million plays on Pandora and more than 600K YouTube views, Heather Cole has also amassed a TikTok following of over 120K fans.

Recent Posts
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Blondfire pulls you into a lovesick dream world with her new song ‘Foolish’.
  • Alternative rock band Sick Love drops hard-hitting track “Ricochet.”
  • Estella Dawn Soars to New Heights with Her Latest Single ‘Angel’
  • Courtney Farren Strikes Again with Latest Single ‘I’m Not Alone (I’m Lonely)’ – Anticipated Lead Track from Debut LP!”
  • Magenta Wave Drop New track Rock Track “Tightrope”
  • Indie Trio Cigarettes @ Sunset Drops ‘Shoulder Blades’: A Blend of Alternative and Roots Rock”
  • Dempsey Bolton’s Drops ‘Couple Minutes’: A Fusion of Pop and Hip Hop with Shades of Beck and Moby”
  • What’s the Difference between a singing lesson and vocal coaching session?
  • Landon Conrath’s Latest Release ‘Replay’: A Must-Listen for Indie/Pop Fans
  • TOVE Drops Ambient Track ‘Sucker Punch’ – Perfect for Psychedelic Indie Rock/Folk Fans!
  • Discover august’s Latest Track ‘Greyhound’ – Perfect for Folk Rock and Coffeehouse Playlists
  • Discover Cat Rian’s Latest Single ‘Read The Room’ Blends Country Pop with Indie Vibes
  • Listen to Maijah New Song ‘The Star’ – A Feel-Good Anthem for 2024
  • Ariana Jimenez Strikes a Chord with Soulful Single ‘Miss It All,’
  • Illusions by Haley Mae Suiter: A Blend of Classic and Modern Rock with Pop Country Vibes
  • Eleven Point Two Drops New Song ‘Space’ from the Album ‘Escape Velocity
  • Heatracer drops alternative rocker The Feel
  • Matilde G released a catchy new song 7Oceans
  • Check Out Speelburg’s New Track ‘New Earth’ – Perfect for MGMT Fans
  • Tom Avery Drops Moody and Haunting Sad Pop Track ‘Ophelia’
  • Òlah Bliss Drops Electrifying Track ‘Holy’ Perfect for Spotify’s Femme Fatale and New Noise Playlist
  • Boyce Avenue releases their cover of the timeless classic “Bless The Broken Road”
  • Christos Drops Cinematic Pop Song Stranger
  • San Cisco Releases Catchy Indie Pop Anthem ‘Summer Days’ from Upcoming Album
  • The Collection Drops Folkish Gem ‘Spark of Hope’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird