Karen Bella releases new song “RISE UP” – a powerful anthem that tackles the heavy topic of persevering through life’s darkest moments. The New York-based singer/songwriter, known for her melodic songs blending folk, country, indie, rock, pop, and a touch of R&B, delivers an uplifting tune that combines an upbeat rhythm with a strong message. Drawing from her personal experiences, Bella’s “RISE UP” encourages listeners to find hope, connect with their inner selves, and embrace their resilience. This song serves as a reminder that even in the face of adversity, we can all be our own heroes and triumph over the challenges that life throws our way.

In 2020, she released her self-titled six-song EP, produced by Josh Dion of Paris Monster, which gained attention and was later re-released in 2021 due to the pandemic lockdown. The EP charted at #30 on the Folk Alliance International Charts, while her song ‘Indio’ reached #2 on the World Indie Music Charts.

Bella performs at various renowned venues along the East Coast. Additionally, she landed an audition for NBC’s The Voice and received recognition as a Spotlight Artist at Sam Ash Music Store (2019), an official Fishman endorsed artist (2019), a Yamaha Guitar Ambassador (2022), and an Elixir Strings Endorsed Artist (2022).

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Amen Sioux drops the latest single, “Sure Shot,” which is part of his anticipated EP, “$!0ux$!£.” He delves deep into relationships, offering a unique perspective through its conversational lyrics. With a mesmerizing blend of guitar riffs, piano melodies, synths, and an unwavering beat, Sioux crafts a seamless sound that will keep you hooked from beginning to end.

The EP “$!0ux$!£” is a tribute to those who have experienced loss or found themselves adrift on life’s journey, a theme that echoes through the song’s exploration of drug use and addiction. “Sure Shot” stands as a soul-stirring serenade, guiding listeners through relationships and painting a portrait of love, loss, and self-discovery.

Amen Sioux has landed on popular playlists such as Fresh Finds, Fresh Finds Indie, and borderless, receiving support from radio stations like Amazing Radio, Amazing Radio UK, COLORSxSTUDIO, KEXP, BBC6, and Pinguin Radio.

Amen Sioux remains elusive, preferring to let his music speak for itself. His fusion of alternative R&B, indie, psychedelia, and electronica creates an authentic and visceral sound, delving into hidden desires, self-liberation, and the complexities of life. With a string of successful singles like “Shivering in Bed,” “Days Like This,” and “Real,” Amen Sioux has returned to the forefront of the music scene.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Blueberry Season” serves as a spirited pop ballad that beautifully captures the essence of the end of summer and the journey of personal transformation.

As the title track of her second EP, “Blueberry Season,” Cate infuses her songwriting with a newfound sense of vitality. The song starts as a ballad and gradually builds into a powerful anthem of resilience and self-discovery. Through clever storytelling, Tomlinson not only evokes the perfect end-of-summer sensation but also symbolizes a shift in her life’s trajectory.

“Blueberry Season” incorporates a compelling blend of Cate’s pop-rock sound, reminiscent of tracks like “Hurt You” and “Notes App Apology.” It follows the thematic thread of her second single, “Damage Control,” leading to a big chorus with rich instrumentation that complements Tomlinson’s distinct vocals. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Amy Susan Wallace’s aka Space Memory Effect debut album, “One Thing More,” is a bittersweet dose of musical nostalgia that speaks to both the lovestruck and the lovelorn. Amy skillfully weaves together rich piano compositions and diverse instrumental arrangements, paying tribute to the nonconformist artists that helped her transcend her own young adult struggles. The tracks in “Space Memory Effect” echo the cherished sounds of early R.E.M., Replacements, and 10,000 Maniacs, serving as a spiritual reckoning with feeling disconnected from one’s time and place while seeking a path away from the current nihilistic loneliness.

Through her vulnerable storytelling, Amy lovingly bears witness to our detachment from the ideals that once shaped us in our youth, enticing us to revisit the flame of those ideals that still burn within us. Whether you’ve experienced feelings of inadequacy, abandonment, or disconnection from the present moment, Amy’s wistful ballads will deeply resonate with you.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Noak Hellsing knocks it out of the park with his mid-tempo song “Enemy,” which resonates as a timeless indie anthem right from the start.

Noak began singing in his early teens and soon added songwriting and piano to his repertoire. Influenced by the likes of John Mayer, Ed Sheeran, and Shawn Mendes, his soulful delivery falls into a similar pop singer/songwriter style.

Noak started writing music with the intention of making his voice heard through melodies and lyrics, establishing himself as an artist. “The dream scenario would be to reach out to as many people as possible with my music. It would be amazing to have people from all over the world hear a song that I wrote in my bedroom at home.” CONTINUE READING

Recent Posts
  • Indie-Pop Trio PEPTALK Drops High-Energy Summer Anthem ‘urs’
  • James Hersey Makes a Comeback with ‘Let It Shine’
  • SOFY Releases ‘Ashley Cole Type Beat’ – A Nostalgic Throwback to the 2000s, Teasing Upcoming Mixtape ‘Chaos and Commotion’
  • Ella Rossi Drops New Song ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Noak Hellsing Drops Funky New Song Get Real
  • Flora Cash: From Dreamy Folk Beginnings to ‘I’m Tired’
  • Lo Lauren Drops Infectious Pop Track ‘Only One on Earth’ Following Radio 1 Success”
  • Through The Roots Drops Infectious Track ‘Fire Away’ – A Fusion of Reggae, Hip-Hop, and Rap”
  • Eden Rain Returns With New Single I Found My Brain
  • Connie Talbot Releases Haunting Ballad ‘Just A Broken Heart’ on ‘Growing Pains’ EP
  • illume Releases Moody Hit ‘Diamonds, Pearls, and Green’ – Your Perfect Rainy Day Soundtrack
  • Sarah Reeves’ ‘Billboard on Sunset’ Revives the 2010s Pop Vibe with Katy Perry and Jessie J Flair”
  • Stephanie Bartlett releases new single One For Me
  • Phebe Starr Releases New Single One Step. Two Step.
  • Country Drunk” by Austin Martin: A Must-Listen Country Hit
  • Estella Dawn Returns with’Funny Bones’ – A Tale of Love and Longing”
  • Supermood Drops Debut Track ‘Get Away’ – A Must-Listen Upbeat Track
  • London Based SAPPHIRE releases the pop track Corvette
  • LUCA Drops Final Single ‘Best In Me’ from Upcoming Debut EP: A Reflective Ode to Love and Closure”
  • “Los Angeles-Based Ella Rossi Blends R&B, Pop, and Hip-Hop in New Single ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Felicia Releases “me & my broken heart” – A Heartfelt Track for the Lovelorn
  • Malachi’s Ministry brings inspiration with latest release, ‘Praise Be’
  • Victoria Bigelow Releases ‘Songs For No One Vol. 1’ EP: A Moody Reflection on Modern Society
  • The Narrative Drops ‘New Anxiety’ Song, Marks the Start of The 4-Song EP Release
  • Tonal Graffiti Drops Upbeat Hip-Hop Track ‘I’m Happy’ Setting the Tone for a Positivity-Filled Day
  • Ava Earl Drops New Single ‘Too Much’ – A Must-Listen for Fans of Gracie Abrams, Melanie Martinez
  • Indie Pop Artist Liv Slingerland Drops New Song ‘In The Stars’ with Heartfelt Acoustic Vibes
  • Sianon Releases Catchy Ballad ‘Loving You This Way’
  • HOKO, New York’s Alternative Band, Drops Hypnotic New Single ‘Ephemera’
  • Billy Ray Cyrus and FIREROSE Unveil Heartfelt Single ‘Plans’ Penned by Diane Warren
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2023 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird