Check out Virginia-based Karina and her self-empowering track “Chains.” “The only thing that’s holding me back is the chains connected to my past,” sings Karina as she addresses childhood trauma. Fans of Olivia Rodrigo and Billie Eilish will embrace this song.

Karina says, “This song addresses childhood trauma and how we deal with it as we grow into adults. There are moments during depression where you’ll hate yourself and constantly put yourself down, but I recently came to the realization that it’s not my fault I am the way I am. I can only try to do better for myself, but the more you wallow in the past, the more guilty you’ll feel for being you. Trauma sort of feels like these chains connected to your arms constantly pulling you back as you’re trying to get better.”

Give it a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders Playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Jordan Suaste and the introspective self acceptance track “Love Who You Want To.” If the world were to end, what would you do? He offers advice….

“Say today’s the day
And there’s an asteroid on the way
We should Say what we wanna say
Do what we wanna do
Be who we wanna be”

Having garnered over 600k TikTok followers, Jordan Suaste is a new artist who loves Sam Smith, Demi Lovato, and Whitney Houston. Instead of copying them, Jordan learned to be themselves and make their own music. Suaste believes in being honest and wants to make music that speaks to people’s hearts.

Give it a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Silent Season is proudly waving the rock flag with the release of their new track, “Hopeless.” Taking cues from bands like Five Finger Death Punch and Breaking Benjamin, the band delivers a knockout punch with their latest rock track.

The band has received support from stations such as Sirius-XM Octane, Music Choice, and Sixx Sense, and has toured with Sevendust, 10 Years, and Gemini Syndrome.

Jeremy Rae talks about the new song, “You may hide it well, but beneath the surface you are constantly under pressure, lost yet stuck, and wish something could turn it all around. This is the meaning of Silent Season’s newest song, ‘Hopeless’.”

Stream the track on KOAR’s indie invaders Playlist.

Who produced your latest material?

We went with a new mixer/producer, Nick Thurl Mavromatis from the band, October Ends.

Where do you find inspiration for your songwriting?

We’re inspired by real world events that go on around us every day. While we like to convey certain topics and deep meanings within our songs, we leave it up to our fans to create their own interpretations. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out SOMOH’s new track, “Problem Child.” The song captures the best moments of 90’s alternative rock and grunge. Picture Liz Phair meeting Mazzy Star, blending dream pop and indie rock.

SOMOH, singer-songwriter Sophia Mohan’s project, explores bedroom-pop and alt-rock themes like love, hardship, friendships, and family. Her 2022 debut EP, ‘A Plan to Get Home,’ received praise from DIY, The Line Of Best Fit, and Clash, as well as support from BBC Radio 1.

She collaborates again with Irish songwriter and producer Joel Johnston (Far Caspian) for her upcoming EP, ‘Problem Child,’ releasing via his label, Tiny Library Records. The EP draws inspiration from Beabadoobee, Soccer Mommy, and Alex G, focusing on introspective and emotive explorations of life’s hurdles.

Praised by Clash, Line of Best Fit, BBC Radio 1 and 6 Music, Notion, and the Sunday Times, SOMOH launches her EP with a London headline show at The Grace on March 28th, followed by an appearance at Gold Sounds Festival in May.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out “Over The Moon” by Lily Meola. She possesses an angelic voice and dynamic range, akin to Adele meeting Lauren Daigle, delivering a finely crafted power ballad.

Lily Meola hails from Maui, Hawaii. She started performing at local venues at the age of 11. Mentored by Bob Rock, she toured with Willie Nelson and appeared on his album “to all the girls.” She learned songwriting from Jackson Browne and has shared stages with Steven Tyler, Kris Kristofferson, Sammy Hagar, Alice Cooper, and others. She co-wrote a single for Andra Day titled ‘Amen’ and recently released an EP of bluesy, soulful pop songs.

Give the song a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders Playlist.

Recent Posts
  • Locked in Lummo Releases New Track: A Nod to 90’s Alternative Rock
  • Seraphina Rose Releases New Track Devil’s Heart
  • Bailey And The Bad Habits Drop New Song: ‘Lessons Learned’ – A Rock Anthem on Relationships!”
  • Estella Dawn Releases New Track ‘Big Enough’ Reflecting on Toxic Relationships
  • Emerging Country Artist Montana Dane drops ‘Something I Need
  • Tiana Green Drops New Track Still Young
  • Experience the Electro-Blues Fusion: Rexford’s ‘Are You Gonna Be a Man’”
  • Ocean Child’s Marco Landaverde Drops Dreamy Indie Track ‘Sun
  • Grippa Says ‘Love Is All You Need’ in Latest Hit, ‘Love It Enough
  • Discover Jesse Detor’s ‘Hollywood’: A Nod to 90’s Indie Rock”
  • Listen Up: Maggie Ries’ ‘Pretty’ Challenges Beauty Standards
  • Discover CARR’s Latest Track “Hot Dad” Featured on Spotify’s Fresh Finds Playlist and Potentially Your Favorite Alt Rock Playlists
  • Eye Candy’s Latest Track ‘Don’t Mind Being Alone’ Brings Raw Dreamy Vibes to Indie Scene”
  • Gold Stars For Everyone Releases Electro Indie Track ‘Parallax
  • Halover’s Mid-Tempo Track ‘City Lights’: A Late-Night Summer Anthem with Dreamy Vibes
  • Singer-Songwriter Natalie K’s Latest Track ‘Dance With Me’ Sets the Mood with Chill Vibes and Catchy Beats
  • Girlfriends and Boyfriends Release ‘Lovers in a Dangerous Time’: A Fusion of 90s Alternative and Modern Sounds
  • Luke Whalen Drops Debut Album Going Through thEmotions
  • FlowFanatic Bares Vulnerability in Latest Track ‘Dumb & Young’
  • French Artist Martin Oh’s Feel-Good Track: ‘Can’t Leave You Behind
  • Thunder Jackson Drops Steady Freddy: A Haunting Melody of Broken Vows
  • Laila Releases ‘I Hope It Kills You’: A Surprising Revenge Ballad
  • Brooke Drops Uptempo Electro Rocker ‘All I Ever Wanted’
  • Sea Girls Reach Pop Perfection with New Track ‘Midnight Butterflies
  • Brian Walker Drops New Breakup Song Dear Jane
  • Flora Cash soars with their latest release, “Dragon”
  • Alex McGarry yearns for simpler days in the song “Petals.”
  • The Bogmen Return with ‘In My Kingdom’: First Single from Highly Anticipated NYC Band’s Album in Over 25 Years”
  • Keep an Eye Out for Molly Rose Hansen’s Raw and Intimate Track, ‘Isolated’”
  • Lily Lane’s Fiery New Ballad ‘Burn It Down’ Leaves No Prisoners
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird