Mindy White releases a song called “Sweetness.” You’ll enjoy it if you’re searching for a upbeat and fun tune for a weekend car drive.

Mindy Notes, “Sweetness” is one of a handful of songs I wrote at home during Covid. It’s a fun, disco-inspired pop song about those sweet and exciting early moments when you’re just starting to fall for someone. I had the melody and these 70s/disco visuals come to me randomly one day and like usual, recorded an embarrassingly awful voicenote version of it on my phone so I didn’t forget.”

Mindy White, a singer-songwriter from Nashville, TN, is known for her heartfelt lyrics, dreamy-pop vocals, and catchy melodies. She used to be part of the indie rock group Lydia and later the lead singer of the indie-pop band States, which she formed with some members of Copeland after leaving Lydia in 2010. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Ali Angel releases the fun happy vibes track “Tell Me“.

“Wrote this song about my girlfriend when we were still just friends! Fun indie rock pop Haim vibes with a late 90’s nostalgic sound for the end of summer.” says Ali.

Ali Angel, a musician from LA, brings out a 1970s influence in her retro-soul production and classic songwriting style. Classic rock, indie pop, soul, and country fans could vibe with Ali. Her debut self-titled EP has garnered over 200k streams on Spotify alone, along with being featured on Apple Music Editorial playlists and in blogs like Relix Magazine, DittyTV, Ones To Watch, and Early Rising. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Keep an eye out for JoJo Scott and her new song “Blackout in NYC.” If you’re a fan of Taylor Swift, you might enjoy this track.

JoJo Scott combines simple and catchy melodies with her love for 70s music, creating a cool and intimate vibe in her acoustic pop songs. Her personality and unique style add to her songwriting. Originally from Portland, Oregon, JoJo is new to Nashville, Tennessee, where she’s diving into the music scene while passionately creating and performing.

Her latest single, “Blackout in NYC,” is all about letting go of life’s uncertainties and taking a moment to celebrate. Co-written with Maddie Ettrich and produced by Justin Klump, the song has a strong pop sound with a 70s touch.

You can catch JoJo Scott performing at upcoming shows in Nashville and South Carolina.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

GlassEar drops the new song “I Dance Alone.” I love it because I’m a fan of 80s synth and new wave, and the Danish/British couple behind it does a great job.

After many years of working with artists like Robbie Williams, John Grant, Ed Sheeran, and Lewis Capaldi, British music producer and musician John Garrison wanted a creative connection with his partner, Danish actor, screenwriter, and model Pernille Andersen. This led to a musical partnership, and they’ve recorded a collection of indie pop songs with a vintage sound, similar to Tame Impala’s production style and Fleetwood Mac’s songwriting. They met in Copenhagen during what was supposed to be a James Bond premiere but turned out to be a James Blunt concert, where John was playing bass for Blunt. It’s a great example of how chance encounters can change lives. Now, many years later, they live in Copenhagen with their two children.

Pernille and John both have creative backgrounds in film and music. During the pandemic, they found time together and realized they were both feeling lonely. This inspired them to create songs that explore relationships and the search for deeper meaning.

John, who’s released 7 solo albums and had success on Danish radio, handles songwriting and instruments for GlassEar. Pernille contributes vocals and brings a cinematic perspective to song structure and lyrics. They’ll perform live with a drummer, guitarist, and keyboard player, sharing their fresh songs that express the dreams and vulnerability of their partnership. Their debut single “I Dance Alone” is set to release in August 2023, accompanied by a music video produced by Danish directors StormHansen.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Based in Washington, Kenny Sharp has released his latest single, “The Louvre,” infused with bluesy vibes that complement the ambiance of a dimly lit cigar bar.Sharp draws inspiration from Soul, Blues, Americana, Hip-Hop, Pop, and Rock, reviving an old genre – “Brown Liquor Music.”

Having shared the stage with Citizen Cope, Kenny is starting to make some noise. Notably, his tracks “Fall In Love” and “Are You Ready” found placement in popular shows like “Grey’s Anatomy,” while “Let Me Know” was featured in “Station 19.” Additionally, he co-wrote the lead single “Witchoo” for Durand Jones and The Indications’ album “Private Space.”

Under the umbrella of Prescription Songs, Kenny has secured a slew of placements. A pivotal moment arrived when former President Barack Obama took notice of Kenny’s artistry, highlighting “Witchoo” as one of his favorite tracks of the year.

Kenny’s recent offerings, “The Breeze” and “Nights Like This,” were handpicked by Spotify to feature on their “Blues Roots” playlist. Kenny Sharp is an artist to watch in 2023.2024

Recent Posts
  • Indie-Pop Trio PEPTALK Drops High-Energy Summer Anthem ‘urs’
  • James Hersey Makes a Comeback with ‘Let It Shine’
  • SOFY Releases ‘Ashley Cole Type Beat’ – A Nostalgic Throwback to the 2000s, Teasing Upcoming Mixtape ‘Chaos and Commotion’
  • Ella Rossi Drops New Song ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Noak Hellsing Drops Funky New Song Get Real
  • Flora Cash: From Dreamy Folk Beginnings to ‘I’m Tired’
  • Lo Lauren Drops Infectious Pop Track ‘Only One on Earth’ Following Radio 1 Success”
  • Through The Roots Drops Infectious Track ‘Fire Away’ – A Fusion of Reggae, Hip-Hop, and Rap”
  • Eden Rain Returns With New Single I Found My Brain
  • Connie Talbot Releases Haunting Ballad ‘Just A Broken Heart’ on ‘Growing Pains’ EP
  • illume Releases Moody Hit ‘Diamonds, Pearls, and Green’ – Your Perfect Rainy Day Soundtrack
  • Sarah Reeves’ ‘Billboard on Sunset’ Revives the 2010s Pop Vibe with Katy Perry and Jessie J Flair”
  • Stephanie Bartlett releases new single One For Me
  • Phebe Starr Releases New Single One Step. Two Step.
  • Country Drunk” by Austin Martin: A Must-Listen Country Hit
  • Estella Dawn Returns with’Funny Bones’ – A Tale of Love and Longing”
  • Supermood Drops Debut Track ‘Get Away’ – A Must-Listen Upbeat Track
  • London Based SAPPHIRE releases the pop track Corvette
  • LUCA Drops Final Single ‘Best In Me’ from Upcoming Debut EP: A Reflective Ode to Love and Closure”
  • “Los Angeles-Based Ella Rossi Blends R&B, Pop, and Hip-Hop in New Single ‘Can’t You Tell’
  • Felicia Releases “me & my broken heart” – A Heartfelt Track for the Lovelorn
  • Malachi’s Ministry brings inspiration with latest release, ‘Praise Be’
  • Victoria Bigelow Releases ‘Songs For No One Vol. 1’ EP: A Moody Reflection on Modern Society
  • The Narrative Drops ‘New Anxiety’ Song, Marks the Start of The 4-Song EP Release
  • Tonal Graffiti Drops Upbeat Hip-Hop Track ‘I’m Happy’ Setting the Tone for a Positivity-Filled Day
  • Ava Earl Drops New Single ‘Too Much’ – A Must-Listen for Fans of Gracie Abrams, Melanie Martinez
  • Indie Pop Artist Liv Slingerland Drops New Song ‘In The Stars’ with Heartfelt Acoustic Vibes
  • Sianon Releases Catchy Ballad ‘Loving You This Way’
  • HOKO, New York’s Alternative Band, Drops Hypnotic New Single ‘Ephemera’
  • Billy Ray Cyrus and FIREROSE Unveil Heartfelt Single ‘Plans’ Penned by Diane Warren
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2023 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird