Youcallmecarla releases a mental. The song is reminiscent of Billie, Julia Michaels, and Halsey.” It’s a fun song, but also a bit haunting, like Benee’s ‘Supalonely’

youcallmecarla is Carla Freude, a twenty-two-year-old singer/songwriter from the south of Germany. She started writing her own songs at the age of fifteen and hasn’t stopped since. Her most recent release “another lack” captures raw heartbreak with storytelling lyrics that take you on a sad and a little pathetic journey (Carla’s version). So it’s perfect for everyone who likes to romanticize shitty people, gets heartbroken over relationships and dates people who don’t realize how amazing they are. Stop trying to fix people. Stop trying to fix another lack.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Rorey and the song “Crash” have just landed on our radar. It’s a fantastic track that evokes a 90s vibe, with Shirley Manson of Garbage lending a hand (sounds like it).

At the age of 23, ROREY is making waves in the indie music scene in New York City. She started honing her guitar skills at a young age and has developed a music style that effectively conveys the intense emotions of her generation. Over the past year, she has garnered attention with appearances on Zane Lowe’s Apple Music show and inclusion in Spotify’s Fresh Finds playlist. Notably, she has also been featured in publications like Ladygunn, Notion, and Clash Magazine. ROREY’s upcoming project, “Apt 7D,” produced by Blonder (known for working with Porches and Anna Shoemaker), pays tribute to the grunge music of the 90s. In this project, she captures the angst of youth in a raw and sincere manner.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Watch out for Natalie Gish and her newly released track, ” My Revenge. .” It’s an amazing, vibey song that pulls you in with its haunting backdrop and chill vocals.

Natalie says, “My Revenge” tells the story of the anger one feels when they have been wronged by another. It talks about karma and how it will always come around, even if you run and hide.

The Nashville based artist released her debut EP in 2021. She cites Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James, and Billie Eilish as influences. The EP, which spans just 13 minutes, consists of four tracks: “Say Goodbye,” “Just Strangers,” “The End of Something Good,” and “Where I Was Before.”

Following the release of her debut EP, Natalie quickly garnered support from Pop Wrapped, CelebMix, Music-News, and Skope Mag.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Watch out for 17-year-old Ella Tiritiello and the song “Again and Again.” It sounds like an instant hit, combining all the elements that make a song great. The song was produced by Johan Lindbrandt (known for his work with Kygo, Sam Feldt, and Veronica Maggio) via WM Sweden.

“I really loved recording this song. It’s so fascinating to be able to sing about something quite dark and very exposing, but in a lightful tone. I put on this song, and I want to dance, although it’s quite triggering.” – Ella Tiritiello explained

Ella Tiritiello was raised by music lovers on a diet of powerhouses including the likes of Diana Ross, Adele, and Sia. “I loved to sing their songs in my room,” stated Ella, “but I never wanted anyone to hear, mostly because of my stage fright. I couldn’t see myself standing in front of people and singing.”

She sang in front of 16 000 people in what was her first-ever live performance at the renaming ceremony of the Avicii Arena in Stockholm in 2021. Later that year, at an Avicii tribute concert, she performed the song live for a second time, in a duet with Swedish singer Zara Larsson.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Isabel LaRosa releases the new song older. LaRosa has mastered the haunting tracks that get stuck in your head and come in dreams late at night. LaRosa recently inked a deal with Slumbo Labs/RCA Records after going with viral with the track Haunted.

“I started posting on TikTok to promote my music, and for about a year, 5-10 posts a day, literally nothing went viral. Not even close. Two months ago my brother and I wrote a song called “Haunted.” We wanted to create something that felt like it could be in the show “Euphoria” – Isabel LaRosa

LaRosa has been featured on Spotify playlists like Pop Sauce, Pop Rising and Fresh Dance Pop. In addition to writing all three singles on her critically acclaimed debut EP, i’m watching you, LaRosa wrote the treatments for and co-directed the video for each track, which ultimately fit together into a short film.

Recent Posts
  • East Harbor Drops New Track ‘Exosphere’ Blending Folk-Rock Americana and Indie Rock”
  • Heather Sommer’s Latest Hit ‘My Mind Makes Me’: A Fun and Quirky Anthem
  • Morgantown’s Illuminate with ‘The Door’: Perfect for Rainy and Starlit Nights
  • Movie Night Drops Catchy New Song ‘Something’ Featuring Tish Hyman
  • Sunset Station’s ‘City Lights’: A Sonic Journey Perfect for Dreamy Playlists on Spotify
  • Sixten’s Latest Indie Track ‘Ocean In Me’ Takes Inspiration from the Early ’90s Alternative Music Scene”
  • Benison’s Latest Track ‘Running From It’ – A Must-Listen for Fans of Post Malone and The Kid Laroi”
  • Twins of June Release Fun and Upbeat Single ‘You & I’ – A Blend of 90s Vibes”
  • “Silos Takes You on an Emo Trip with ‘Lighthouse’: A Nostalgic Sound and Heavyweight Collaborations”
  • Luke Whalen New EP ‘Maybe This is Who I Am’
  • Floss Jordan Takes Centers Stage With New Cinematic Track ‘Turbulence ‘
  • Canadian female boxer refuses to fight transgender
  • Miss Pakistan Wears Burkini During Miss Universe Swimsuit Competition.
  • Joy Downer Drops Uptempo Track ‘Alright’ Blending New Wave, Garage Rock, and Bubblegum Pop – A Fusion of Past and Future.
  • Drew Now’s Latest Release ‘Dopamine’: A Fusion of Pop’s Best Moments
  • Lenka’s Latest Release ‘Ultraviolet’ Shines On New Album ‘Intraspectral’
  • Actot Marlon Wayans Embraces Daughter’s Transition: “I Just Want My Kids to Be Free’”
  • Kibby Unleashes Dark and Grungy Anthem ‘Don’t Make Me Feel’
  • Jade LeMac’s ‘Steal My Skin’: A Perfect Anthem for Rainy Days and Melancholy Moments
  • Disney’s new superhero movie, “The Marvels,” is a verified flop
  • LA Rock Band Maudlin Strangers Returns New Rock Single ‘I’m Not In The Right Mind’
  • Megan Rapinoe’s Career Ends From Non Contact Injury
  • Disney’s ‘The Marvels’ is headed for a box office disaster, marking one of the worst MCU box office openings ever.
  • Indie pop trio Pompeya return with vibey new single “Cold”
  • Catbear’s New Release ‘Higher’ Takes Listeners on a Dreamy Space Odyssey
  • Tom McGeoch Debuts ‘321’: The Perfect Blend of Pop Magic”
  • Arden Alexa Drops Breakup Anthem: ‘Petty Bitch’
  • FELIN Drops Infectious Track ‘Worst Regret’ on Spotify’s Sweden New Music Friday Playlist – A Blend of Avril Lavigne and Clarkson
  • Albert Newton’s ’16 Dimensions’: A New Track Teases His Journey in a New 2024 Project Inspired by Science and Celestial Encounters
  • Josephine’s “Sober” Track: Exploring Life’s Touring Highs and Lows with a Hint of Cigarettes
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2023 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird