Looking for a calming and vibey track that connects? Check out Payson Lewis’ latest release, “Slowly“.

“We all have a tendency to protect ourselves, especially in matters of the heart (and art),” says Lewis about the song. “But this song is about being brave enough to let someone in, letting them come behind my defenses and take my fragile depths into their care.”

Payson, a performer residing between Los Angeles and New York, engages in both singing and acting. His presence has been noted on prominent television programs such as How I Met Your Mother, Revenge, The People vs. OJ Simpson, and the inaugural season of The Sing-Off.

In the latter part of 2014, he initiated a channel, debuting with a rendition of Taylor Swift’s “Out Of The Woods” alongside Rumer Willis. This collaboration garnered attention from outlets like Perez Hilton, Just Jared, and The Huffington Post.

Additionally, Payson is a fixture in the Los Angeles theater circuit, participating in numerous productions, culminating in receiving the “Best Leading Actor in a Musical” accolade for his portrayal of Peter in Bare.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Gabe Lopez’sHigh 4 U” – an addictive track that blends the vibes of The Weeknd and The Kid LAROI’s “Stay”.

He recently toured with Belinda Carlisle in the US and UK, hitting major venues like the Indigo at the O2 and B.B. King’s NYC. His music is on heavy rotation on Sirius XM Radio, iHeart Radio, and FM stations, including his recent tracks “End of the Lost Summer,” “Lasso,” “Vivian & Valerie,” and “California Blues” featuring Belinda Carlisle. His album “God Bless the Queens” made waves on iTunes, debuting in the Top 100 New Releases. Lopez’s pop-rock tunes have also been featured by artists like RuPaul’s Drag Race, New Kids on the Block, Joey McIntyre, and more

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out the sad pop track “Distract Myself” by Sophia Angeles. The song reflects on the feelings of trying to distract oneself with people and things to avoid the pain of a breakup. It’s an interesting track in the sense that you can either cry to it or dance to it.

Sophia Angeles is a rising pop singer and songwriter, who draws inspiration from Selena Gomez and Julia Michaels. With over 50 million views on YouTube and more than 5 million streams on Spotify, she is an artist to keep an eye on. Her latest single, “OUCH!”, made its debut on Spotify’s editorial playlist “Fresh Finds,” while her song “Miss You More” has already surpassed 4,000,000 streams on Spotify this year.

Give it a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Virginia-based Karina and her self-empowering track “Chains.” “The only thing that’s holding me back is the chains connected to my past,” sings Karina as she addresses childhood trauma. Fans of Olivia Rodrigo and Billie Eilish will embrace this song.

Karina says, “This song addresses childhood trauma and how we deal with it as we grow into adults. There are moments during depression where you’ll hate yourself and constantly put yourself down, but I recently came to the realization that it’s not my fault I am the way I am. I can only try to do better for myself, but the more you wallow in the past, the more guilty you’ll feel for being you. Trauma sort of feels like these chains connected to your arms constantly pulling you back as you’re trying to get better.”

Give it a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders Playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out Jordan Suaste and the introspective self acceptance track “Love Who You Want To.” If the world were to end, what would you do? He offers advice….

“Say today’s the day
And there’s an asteroid on the way
We should Say what we wanna say
Do what we wanna do
Be who we wanna be”

Having garnered over 600k TikTok followers, Jordan Suaste is a new artist who loves Sam Smith, Demi Lovato, and Whitney Houston. Instead of copying them, Jordan learned to be themselves and make their own music. Suaste believes in being honest and wants to make music that speaks to people’s hearts.

Give it a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders playlist.

Recent Posts
  • Sophia St. Helen Captivates with New Track “To Where and Where From”
  • Up-and-Coming Pop Artist Drew Schueler Drops New Single “This Is Where” Ahead of EP Release
  • Blow The Blue Away” by Diya Shanmugaraj: Dreamy and Soulful Honesty in Every Lyric
  • Ella Eliza’s “Life Without Me”: A Melancholic Indie Pop Anthem with a Punchy Chorus
  • Axel Flóvent Drops Dreamy New Song “Don’t Wait For Summer”
  • Angela Chambers Drops “Say It To My Face”: A Bold Blend of R&B, Alt-Pop, and Electro-Pop
  • Houston in the Blind Unveil Dark, Atmospheric Track “Thoughts of You”
  • Mega Star Rita Ora Drops New Track “Ask And You Shall Receive”
  • Discover Presence’s Latest Track “MY LOSS” – A Summer Anthem!
  • Liv Slingerland’s “C’mon C’mon”: A Perfectly Poppy Two-Minute Gem
  • Whitley Jean’s ‘Teenage Angst’ Blends Heartfelt Melodies with Poppy Choruses on Debut EP”
  • The Girls Upstairs Debut “Jane” – A Nostalgic Indie Anthem from NYC’s Rising Trio
  • Check Out Richard Strater’s Nostalgic Blend of Indie Rock and Folk in “The Land of Palmetto”
  • Discover Moon Under Water: Berlin’s Indie Rock Gems
  • Rediscover 90s Indie Rock Nostalgia with Holding Hour’s “Come Undone”
  • Lauren Presley Drops ‘Should’ve Dated Your Best Friend’
  • Catch the Infectious Vibes of Choruscape’s “The Hardway” — A Perfect Addition to Your Pop Playlists
  • Discover Aquafox: Rachel Mae Perry’s “Triggers” Blends Chill Vibes with 80s Nostalgia
  • Locked in Lummo Releases New Track: A Nod to 90’s Alternative Rock
  • Seraphina Rose Releases New Track Devil’s Heart
  • Bailey And The Bad Habits Drop New Song: ‘Lessons Learned’ – A Rock Anthem on Relationships!”
  • Estella Dawn Releases New Track ‘Big Enough’ Reflecting on Toxic Relationships
  • Emerging Country Artist Montana Dane drops ‘Something I Need
  • Tiana Green Drops New Track Still Young
  • Experience the Electro-Blues Fusion: Rexford’s ‘Are You Gonna Be a Man’”
  • Ocean Child’s Marco Landaverde Drops Dreamy Indie Track ‘Sun
  • Grippa Says ‘Love Is All You Need’ in Latest Hit, ‘Love It Enough
  • Discover Jesse Detor’s ‘Hollywood’: A Nod to 90’s Indie Rock”
  • Listen Up: Maggie Ries’ ‘Pretty’ Challenges Beauty Standards
  • Discover CARR’s Latest Track “Hot Dad” Featured on Spotify’s Fresh Finds Playlist and Potentially Your Favorite Alt Rock Playlists
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird