BOYDRIVE, the indie pop duo from Tampa, Florida, has dropped their latest single, “We’ll Be OKAY.” It’s their sixth release, and it’s a song that hits all the right notes for fans of COIN, The Band CAMINO, and Nightly.

The track starts soft but quickly ramps up with a catchy chorus that echoes the reassuring message, “Take it easy, we’ll be OK.” In a world filled with turmoil, this song serves as a musical comfort blanket.

BOYDRIVE, made up of Jake Ferguson and Josiah Kent, brings a fresh sound to the indie pop scene. If you’re into the vibes of COIN and similar bands, BOYDRIVE is right up your alley.

In summary, “We’ll Be OKAY” is the perfect pick-me-up for the year ahead.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Keep an eye out for Ava Roland’s upcoming track uptempo “Average I Guess” following her previous release “Blushing For You“. Fans of Olivia Rodrigo, Tate McRae, and Billie Eilish will enjoy. The song reminisces about 90s alternative music but with a modern twist, incorporating synths.

The track could find a home on Spotify’s Alternative 10s”, Modern Alternative”, “Indie All Stars”, and “Alternative Nation”

Ava says, “Average I Guess is about someone who made me feel like I wasn’t worth anything, and that he could just move on from me so easily.”

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Max Frost’s new release “The Ghost” is a moody and vibey track with a bit of folk influence. Check it out!

The track could easily be added to popular Spotify playlists such as Chill Indie, The Indie List, Roots Rising, Folk & Friends, Fresh Folk, and Singer-Songwriter Mix.

Max Frost, originally from Austin, TX, and now in Nashville, is not just a musician but a multi-talented artist known for singing, songwriting, and producing. He gained fame during the pandemic on social media, especially TikTok, where he has over 500k followers.

Recently signed with Nettwerk, Max is entering a new phase in his career with a focus on honest and mature songwriting. His earlier success with viral tracks like “White Lies” and “Adderall” led to a deal with Atlantic Records. He has shared stages with popular acts like Panic! At The Disco, Twenty One Pilots, AWOLNATION, and others.

Max’s debut album, “Gold Rush,” not only got him on shows like Good Morning America but also earned praise from Variety, NPR, Rolling Stone, and more. His music has been featured in Pepsi, ESPN, Shameless, Grey’s Anatomy, and other notable platforms.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out the latest single from NYC indie band Wilmah – it’s called “Doorbell” and has a cool 70’s vibe. If you like fun and airy music, give it a listen!

This song could end up on Spotify playlists like Alternative Generation, Indie All Stars, Rock This, All New Rock, Alternative 10s, Indie Rock Road Trip, New Noise, and Alternative Beats.

“Doorbell” is part of an 8-song EP produced by Wilmah and friends, following their popular releases “Television” and “Crazy 4 Your Crazy.”

According to Wilmah’s vocalist, Matt Connolly, “‘Doorbell’ is a timeless song – it would’ve made sense 50 years ago, and it’ll make sense 50 years from now.”

This new release is why Wilmah has over 10k monthly Spotify listeners. Plus, singer-songwriter Matilda Marigolds adds her voice, giving a Fleetwood Mac vibe to the recording.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Sea Girls just dropped a new uptempo rocking single called ‘I Want You To Know Me.’ It’s part of their upcoming third album, ‘Midnight Butterflies,’ set to be released on June 14th. The album has twelve tracks, including their earlier hits ‘Weekends & Workdays’ and ‘Young Strangers.’ The band is excited about the new record, with frontman Henry Camamile describing it as the feeling of a new and energetic band making their debut. He says the album is super optimistic and euphoric, and making it was a really freeing experience. Camamile adds that it’s an exciting time for music in different genres, and they’re thrilled to be part of it.

Sea Girls, a British indie rock band since 2015, is all about good vibes and catchy tunes. The cool quartet includes Henry Camamile (singer and guitar), Rory Young (lead guitar), Andrew Dawson (bass), and Oli Khan (drums).

They’re known for their lively shows and feel-good indie rock anthems. “Damage Done” was their first big hit under Polydor, released on May 7, 2019. Before that, they kicked things off with “Call Me Out” on June 1, 2017, and a cool EP with the same name on June 8, 2017. They kept the music flowing with “Heavenly War” on January 4, 2018, and “Adored” on June 5, 2018. Their first EP with Polydor, “Under Exit Lights,” dropped on March 6, 2020.

Sea Girls is not just about singles—they’ve got two awesome albums, “Open Up Your Head” in 2020 and “Homesick” in 2022. And guess what? Both albums rocked the UK Top 3 charts!

Recent Posts
  • Maudlin Strangers Releases Cover of Djo’s “End of Beginning”
  • Dive into Noak Hellsing’s Dreamy Hit “Good News”
  • Brooks The Boy Drops Breakup Anthem “All My Friends” Perfect for Pop-Rock Fans
  • Lauren Presley Calls Out Societal Double Standards with Empowering New Track “AMERICAS SWEETHEARTS”
  • Grace Winslow Releases Dreamy New Track “Away From Here”
  • A Days Wait Teases Upcoming Album with Catchy New Track “Lay It Down”
  • Perfect for Rainy Days: Mindy Gledhill’s Drops New Single “The Edge of the World”
  • Unpredictable Beauty: Dive into Mina’s Experimental Indie Track “Disobey”
  • Francie Eliott’s Debut Track “Delusional” Captivates with 80’s Vibe and Indie Pop Vocals
  • Emerging Artist Kyle Jaymes Releases Haunting New Track
  • Discover Dissolved Girl and Their Track “I’m a Beast”
  • Relax with Molly Annelle’s “Trophy Wife”: A Perfect Blend of R&B, Electro, and Indie Pop
  • Discover Nick Howe’s “Crash”: A Surprising Anthemic Journey
  • Yodashe’s “CHRYSALID”: A Sonic Journey of Strength and Authenticity
  • Heather Kathryn’s “GO TO HELL” – Reviving the Unfiltered Energy of Pop-Punk and Dark Pop
  • Estella Dawn’s “514 Denim”: The Danceable, Fun, and Sexy Track You Need to Hear
  • l.ucas Drops New Groove-Injected Pop Track “ATTENTION”
  • New Single “Dreams” by Houston In The Blind: A Dreamy, Atmospheric Journey
  • Rediscover Radio Rock with StopGap Solution’s Latest Track “One More Time”
  • Watch Out for Femegades’ Gut-Punching New Single “Broken Bones” from the EP Sex Robots
  • Sophia St. Helen Captivates with New Track “To Where and Where From”
  • Up-and-Coming Pop Artist Drew Schueler Drops New Single “This Is Where” Ahead of EP Release
  • Blow The Blue Away” by Diya Shanmugaraj: Dreamy and Soulful Honesty in Every Lyric
  • Ella Eliza’s “Life Without Me”: A Melancholic Indie Pop Anthem with a Punchy Chorus
  • Axel Flóvent Drops Dreamy New Song “Don’t Wait For Summer”
  • Angela Chambers Drops “Say It To My Face”: A Bold Blend of R&B, Alt-Pop, and Electro-Pop
  • Houston in the Blind Unveil Dark, Atmospheric Track “Thoughts of You”
  • Mega Star Rita Ora Drops New Track “Ask And You Shall Receive”
  • Discover Presence’s Latest Track “MY LOSS” – A Summer Anthem!
  • Liv Slingerland’s “C’mon C’mon”: A Perfectly Poppy Two-Minute Gem
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird