The Berlin based bedroom indie pop artist Clide, our favorite sad boy pop artist, just dropped Come Over. The new track comes off the Feelings EP.

“It’s a really pure song where I tried to express the thoughts and feelings that were running around my head at the time,” says Clide. “I like the song so much, because it’s so honest and real, and I hope others can feel that too.”

The songwriter Berlin based songwriter landed on Spotify’s New Music Friday in the U.S. with his last track Can’t Give Back Your Love. Stream it on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.


Warner Music has snatched up The Walters after a bidding war among labels. The Chicago indie rock band released their first EP, Songs for Dads, and landed on Spotify’s U.S. Viral Top 50. Ironically, the band broke up a few year ago, but a resurgence on TikTok may have brought the band back together. The power of the Tok.

The band released two songs “Hunk Beach” and “I Want to Be Good”, and their song “I Love You So” went viral on TikTok and has garnered over 15,000,000 views on YouTube.

The band has performed at Chicago venues such as the Metro, House of Blues, Riot Fest Chicago, and the Lollapalooza Festival.


      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

LACES aka Jessica Vaughn drops the new uptempo track Girlfriend. You’ll like if you love indie electro pop.

She pens and produces music for Hasbro cartoons such as Jem & the Holograms, Baby Alive, Littlest Pet Shop, Equestria Girls, and her songs landed on the CW, Netflix, ABC. Before LACES she was Charlotte Sometimes, signing to Geffen Records at 18.

She’s landed on Spotify’s Soda, Fierce Femmes, Indie Pop, Chill Pop, and New Music Friday . Give it a stream on KOAR’s indie invaders Playlist.


      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

LA based Chandler Juliet releases the track Worship that comes off her forthcoming EP, Language of Love due out in Feb. You’ll love if you like mid tempo songs empowering women. The tune could find a way on Spotify’s Bedroom Pop.

The self titled track Language Love landed on Spotify’s New Music Friday playlists around the world including the U.S.

“I loved playing around with this side of myself and this character. I am a fierce woman, especially when I want to be, and it’s a rarity to meet those who not only recognize it, but respect it wholeheartedly. I wrote this to remind myself how empowered I felt, and to implore women to step into their innate power that’s already within them — the duality of femininity and inner strength is present in every woman and is a divine right“ says Chandler.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Elektric Animals, a 4 piece indie rock band from Colorado releases the track Cheers. This is my new favorite indie rock track. It would fit perfectly on Spotify’s Feel Good Indie Rock Playlist and most definitely Fresh Finds.

“When we write music we never try and put a genre on it. We just each add things we love and it blossoms into this complete song. Sometimes I don’t even know if I would consider us a Rock band” says the band.

Their sound is a mix of 90’s garage rock, classic blues, alternative indie rock, and a hint of post-grunge. They first made waves in the Denver scene with singles “Obsessive” and “Cool Calm collected.”

Stream the track on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.

Recent Posts
  • Adele’s Anxiety May Have Crippled Las Vegas Residency
  • Meatloaf Dead At 74
  • Adele Cancels Entire Las Vegas Residency With 24 Hours Notice
  • How Paramore Avoided A Nightmare Scenario
  • Rapper Lil Druk Invites Morgan Wallen Onstage: Nobody Can Cancel S!*T
  • Why The Rolling Stones Gave k.d. Lang Songwriting Credit
  • Rachel White ‘You Don’t Want Me Anymore”
  • ADELE to earn $700k A Night From Los Vegas Residency
  • Celine Dione Cancels All Remaining Dates
  • Ben Provencial Romanticizes In New Track Love For You Today
  • Zach Hood Misses His Friends
  • TikTokers Become The New Stars For Today
  • talker Brings Back The 90’s With ‘Don’t Want You To Love Me’ Track
  • Metallica Mixer Recalls Missing Bass On Metallica’s Justice For All
  • Endangered Bird Sounds Jumps Ahead Taylor Swift on a top 50 chart
  • Townsend Wishes It Didn’t Happen
  • Hunter Falls Drops Stay The Night
  • Grammy Awards Officially Postponed
  • The Moving Stills Preparing For Honest And Heartfelt Album
  • Adele’s ‘30’ was the UK’s Top selling album of 2021
  • KRYSTOF Releases Hopeful Emo Pop Track For The Heartbroken
  • 80’s Kid Nate Merchant Drops “I Hate It Here”
  • Adele Down But Not Out
  • Grammys Awards Postpone For 2nd Year In A Row?
  • The Shadowboxers Breaks Habits and Grows With New Track
  • Michael Rice Drops Pop Piano Ballad “Do You Even Love Me At All”
  • Gard Read Finds His Voice In New Song All We Can Do
  • Bambi L Sends Message “You’re Not Alone” In New Song 2
  • Major Music Acts Are Seeing 20% No-Shows
  • Bruce Springsteen sells his entire music catalogue for $500m
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird