Kings favorite Nate Merchant has dropped ‘Missing You’, the best yet. The track comes off his upcoming debut LP titled Beautiful Meltdown which was produced with Duran Duran bassist John Taylor. He reached #1 on the Hype Machine Chart and support from Ones To Watch, WFNM, BuzzBands LA, KCRW, Lyndsey Havens of Billboard, Lori Majewski & Simon Le Bon on Sirius XM. Previous tracks have landed on Spotify’s “Fresh and “Fresh Finds Pop” as well as support from tastemaker Arjan Timmermans of Apple who included Merchant in his weekly newsletter and Apple Music Playlist.


It’s that time again, when a popular song sounds like another song. Dua Lipa has been hit with a lawsuit for ripping off a song by a band called Artikal Sound System.

The band is claiming that Dua Lipa’s song “Levitating” sounds like their track Live Your Life. I don’t know but both tracks pull from 70’s Disco.

Artikal Sound System is a reggae band based out of South Florida and released “Live Your Life” on its 2017 EP Smoke and Mirrors.

It’s going to be tough to prove that Dua Lipa grabbed a copy of “Live Your Life” and jammed to the song and copied it. What are the odds? Slim to none.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Look out for Sarah Johnsone’sDon’t Wanna Be Your Girl” on Spotify’s New Music Friday UK. You’ll love if you like 90′ indie pop.

Inspired by Jack Johnson and Corinne Bailey Rae’s self titled album, Sarah says, “I’ve found that my lyrics always tend towards the sombre side, so for this single I wanted to juxtapose it with energetic riffs and guitar solos. It’s the first recording I made with my band, which gave me way more scope and depth musically. The song is about falling for someone who you know is no good, but it isn’t a downcast tune at all.”

She’s landed on Spotify editorial playlists including New Music Friday and Study Break and Easy.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Pop duo The Attire has released their debut 10 track album Songs About Girls Like You. You’ll enjoy if you like Ed Sheeran, Maroon 5 and those types.

Made up of Greg Shilling and Stephen Santa Teresa, the duo has worked with collaborators Julien Bunetta (One Direction, Jason Derulo) and Aftrhrs (Maroon 5, Louis Tomlinson).

“Our album is a compilation of songs threading through the ups & downs of a relationship,” says the duo. “From falling in love to falling apart – it demonstrates the key moments of a relationship from beginning to end.” The new album is reminiscent of bands like Bruno Mars and Maroon 5, bringing a modern funky groove and honest, romantic lyricism to today’s pop music.

The duo has garnered praise from American Songwriter, Play Too Much, and CelebMix and landed on Spotify’s Fresh Finds.


After spending 8 years with Tap Management, the superstar fired the management company and hired her dad.

Apparently it was a dispute over money with the management team that helped turn her into a global international pop star.

The singer, signed with the company in 2013 while working as a waitress. According to the Daily Mail, bosses were shocked when she said she no longer wanted them to represent her.

Supposedly, she didn’t like the split she received from commercial deals.

Dua Lipa’s earned nearly $50 million last year and the 26-year-old also has $28 million of assets in her touring company Dua Lipa Live LLP.

Daily Mail says ‘Tap have taken her from an unknown teenager to the most successful female artist in the world. When you look at it like that, you can’t help but think something quite bad has happened.’

Recent Posts
  • Lewis Capaldi is now the proud owner of his own pizza brand, Big Sexy Pizza
  • Hear Hear Drops Dream Pop Song “Think I’m Doing Better
  • Pop Duo Emarosa Release 80’s Influenced Track Stay
  • Jessica Bell Drops Inner Dialogue
  • Story Untold Releases Video For Song Lost And Found
  • Boo Riley Drops The 80’s Inspired Track Ghost
  • LEEPA releases the angst song so far it just sucked
  • Lewis Capaldi Drops Official Video For Single Forget Me
  • Copenhagen singer songwriter thea wang releases I Wrote You Letters
  • Lewis Capaldi Releases New Song Forget Me After 3 Years
  • UK Music Venues Threatened With Extinction
  • Estella Dawn’s New Track Steal Your Girl Inspired By SoundCloud Rapper
  • Country Duo Florida Georgia Line Calls It Quits
  • Music Festivals Ticket Sales Cool Off
  • Skylar Lee Drops 80’s Inspired Track Modern Art
  • The Monkees Member Sues to Get Band’s FBI Files
  • Noah Richardson Drops The Groovy Dead To Me
  • Brittany Aldean Trans Post Creates War Between Singer Maren Morris and Candace Owens
  • Ozzy Osbourne Set To Leave LA for UK
  • Zenia Marshall Drops Prove Me Wrong
  • Tara Lynn Rye Drops Genre Bending Haunting Track Moonlight
  • Virtual Rapper Dropped By Label After Backlash
  • Slap Still Damaging To Will Smith’s Reputation
  • Hazlett Drops Infectious Track Everybody Hates Me
  • Noshow Drops GenreBending Track So Mysterious
  • Adele Says Vegas Show Had No Soul
  • Jewelia Drops Dance Pop Track No Lover
  • A new documentary set to expose bullying on X Factor
  • Story Untold Talks Letting Go In Toxic Love
  • A.I. Robot Rapper Strikes Major Record Deal
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird