Andon has just released a captivating R&B track called “Love Language,” reminiscent of the smooth vocals and sensual choruses of Usher and Ne-Yo. Take a moment to listen to it and let it transport you back to those nostalgic days.

Pop artist Andon is always consumed by music, with melodies constantly playing in his mind and songs residing in his heart. His unwavering passion for music ensures that he never loses his drive to share his musical talent. Andon is a self-taught guitarist and has penned numerous unreleased songs, showcasing his creativity.

After years of auditioning, Andon finally got his big break in 2018 as a contestant on the popular Jamaican talent show, Digicel Rising Stars. Out of hundreds of aspiring singers, he secured a spot on the show and achieved an impressive 6th place finish overall. This experience further fueled his belief in himself and intensified his hunger to explore his musicality.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

The indie outfit Dogboy releases the mid-tempo rocker “Rush.” Dogboy blends the rock elements of bands like Nirvana with fresh and reminiscent tones similar to Junior Varsity or Jean Dawson. The band is new on the scene, having released their debuted track Cowboy Kiler earlier this year.

“Rush” is the third single from Dogboy’s debut EP, which was released on June 3rd to a sold-out show at the Sultan Room in Bushwick. The track was produced by Kit Conway from Del Water Gap and Stello.

Dogboy has garnered extensive blog coverage, backed by their DIY Zine that showcases contributions from various states including Washington, California, Alabama, Florida, and New York. They have cultivated a dedicated fan base through grassroots efforts, consistently selling out shows at renowned New York City venues such as Sultan Room and Rockwood Music Hall.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Alice Pisano, an Italian-born singer based in London, possesses a unique and captivating voice that sets her apart as a rising star in the city’s pop music scene.

Her latest single, titled “Part-Time Girlfriend,” is a bold and spirited pop anthem that addresses a guy’s reluctance to commit. Collaborating with Dustin Dooley at Strongroom Studios in London, Alice showcases a rock-infused side of her music, evident in the track’s crunchy guitars and gritty lyrics. Reminiscent of Avril Lavigne, the song exudes a punk presence, complemented by Alice’s crisp vocals and contemporary pop production elements. With its confident and angsty energy, “Part-Time Girlfriend” is the perfect summer anthem.

When discussing the inspiration behind the track, Alice reveals that she wrote it after dating someone who was unwilling to fully commit. The song serves as a farewell to someone who led her to believe they wanted a relationship but backed out when things became serious. Writing the song proved to be a liberating experience for her. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Sandra Iris has released the vibey tune “11:00pm,” which is perfect for a late-night, cigar-smoked jazz club. The track incorporates references to various cities and pays homage to the jazz instrumentalist, Chet Baker. Sonically, it draws inspiration from artists such as Eloise, Laufey, Beabadoobee, and ¿Teó?. Its genre can be described as bedroom pop infused with jazz and bossa nova influences.

The song narrates the story of a couple who share a dream of traveling the world together. However, due to financial constraints, they are unable to do so. Instead, they find solace in meeting each other within their dreams, exploring different landscapes and countries. They hold onto the hope that one day their dream will become a reality.

Sandra Iris, a 27-year-old artist based in Madrid, Spain, embarked on her music career by uploading covers to YouTube at the age of 11. At 18, she formed a rock band that gained moderate popularity in the underground scene of Madrid. However, after two years, the band disbanded, prompting Sandra to pursue a solo career after meeting her producer, LEIDAN. Her debut single, “Dark Blue,” showcased a melancholic style, while subsequent releases like “Midnight Tacos” and “I’m Trash” embraced a bedroom pop sound. These singles caught the attention of Spotify, leading to their inclusion in editorial playlists such as “Fresh Finds España” and “Relax en Casa.” CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Briana Piedra has just released her new mid-tempo anthem song titled “Hot Hot.” The track bears reminiscences of Ariana Grande’s style, albeit with fewer vocal riffings – which I like better.

Briana seamlessly combines ambient elements, dark pop, and alternative R&B, captivating listners with siren-like harmonies.

“I’m thrilled to release ‘Hot Hot’ and share this bold and empowering message with my fans,” says Briana. “This song is all about owning your desires and bringing them to life. I hope it resonates with listeners and inspires them to feel confident and sexy, like it does for me.” – Briana Piedra.

Hailing from Portland, OR and currently residing in Los Angeles, CA, Briana Piedra is an independent artist who made her first appearance in music industry back in 2019 with her debut single, “Something To Believe In”. Since then, she released five singles, five music videos, and an five-song EP, all of which have garnered critical acclaim and cultivated a devoted fan base.

Recent Posts
  • FlowFanatic Bares Vulnerability in Latest Track ‘Dumb & Young’
  • French Artist Martin Oh’s Feel-Good Track: ‘Can’t Leave You Behind
  • Thunder Jackson Drops Steady Freddy: A Haunting Melody of Broken Vows
  • Laila Releases ‘I Hope It Kills You’: A Surprising Revenge Ballad
  • Brooke Drops Uptempo Electro Rocker ‘All I Ever Wanted’
  • Sea Girls Reach Pop Perfection with New Track ‘Midnight Butterflies
  • Brian Walker Drops New Breakup Song Dear Jane
  • Flora Cash soars with their latest release, “Dragon”
  • Alex McGarry yearns for simpler days in the song “Petals.”
  • The Bogmen Return with ‘In My Kingdom’: First Single from Highly Anticipated NYC Band’s Album in Over 25 Years”
  • Keep an Eye Out for Molly Rose Hansen’s Raw and Intimate Track, ‘Isolated’”
  • Lily Lane’s Fiery New Ballad ‘Burn It Down’ Leaves No Prisoners
  • Estella Dawn’s New Single “If You Were In Love” Sparks Contemplation on Matters of the Heart
  • Kacey Fifield’s Latest Release ‘Left Behind’ Chronicles Fear of the Future and Being Left in the Past
  • Small Pools Releases New Track ‘Fake a Happy Face,’ Tackling Social Media”
  • Faunea Discovers Purpose in Latest Track ‘Forever
  • Emerging artist G.3.M drops debut song “ADHD.”
  • Megan Winsore Drops Roots-Inspired Gem Titled ‘Sure
  • Mt. Joy Cruises with Latest Song ‘Highway Queen
  • Payson Lewis’ Newest Release, ‘Slowly’ – A Calming and Vibey Track That Connects”
  • Gabe Lopez Hits a High Note with New Song ‘High 4 U
  • Sophia Angeles Takes You on an Emotional Rollercoaster with New Sad Pop Single ‘Distract Myself
  • Karina Breaks Free with Empowering Anthem ‘Chains’
  • Jordan Suaste Says ‘Be Who You Want to Be’ in New Track ‘Love Who You Want To’
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Blondfire pulls you into a lovesick dream world with her new song ‘Foolish’.
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird