MORE Indie Invaders

I came across the track ‘Cause I Was Busing Working‘ by ELKAE. It’s refreshing and unique. Genre? Not sure – maybe electro soul. The singer-songwriter and producer is supposedly grabbing attention in Ireland. The Irish Times and Hot Press named the singer-songwriting “an exciting new force in Irish Music.” The single Conflictus landed on “Spotify’s New Music Friday UK” and racked up blog reviews in the US, UK, Australia and Germany. Give it a stream!

      MORE Indie Invaders

It’s hard to get 5 artists on the same page let alone 9 individual artists, but a Florida act seeyousoon has figured it out. These 9 artists have come together under the banner of seeyousoon and have been releasing tracks that fuse old school hip hop, soul, and rap. The nine-piece collective made their debut with a fun video for the track “Steamy” and they dropped a new track today ICFWT. The act has quickly garnered coverage from tastemakers like The Fader, EarMilk, and Variance Mag. Give it a stream, especially if you’re fan of hip-hop and R&B.

      MORE Indie Invaders

The Los Angeles based Stela Cole singer-songwriter drops Love You Like Mine. It’s a solid mid-tempo track that you heard before but at still offers a new twist. She has a bunch of videos on her YouTube Channel that I’ve been watching. The pop singer grew up in Atlanta and even signed with RCA for some time. She wrapped up up 2019 with 4 million Spotify streams and a million listeners. Now she is self- releasing music via AWAL. Give her latest track a stream on Indie Invaders Playlist.

      MORE Indie Invaders

Golda has officially become a Kings favorite. Her latest acoustic ballad Dear Los Angeles that talks about the darker side of LA sealed the deal for me. The LA based singer-songwriter released three powerful singles to date. Influenced by the likes of Lorde, YEBBA and Phoebe Bridgers, the latest track comes off her forthcoming self-titled EP. She has a really unique backstory as she grew up in both Chicago and San Diego to Ukrainian parents and honed on her songwriting skills while taking a trip to India.

      MORE The Latest

As I said the last few weeks, music thrives in times of crisis.

Global Citizen and the World Health Organization (WHO) — in association with the United Nations Foundation have rallied up some artists and will present a global broadcast to support frontline healthcare workers

The special is called “One World: Together at Home”. It will air at 8 p.m.ET April 18 on ABC, NBC and ViacomCBS networks, and iHeartMedia.

The virtual broadcast will tell stories of those who have been impacted by COVID-19 as well as share behind the scenes of frontline healthcare workers around the world.

Lady Gaga coordinated the event and will be hosted by Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel and Stephen Colbert. Appearances include 25 musicians – Chris Martin, Eddie Vedder, Lizzo, Elton John, John Legend, Alanis Morissette, Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, Andrea Bocelli, Billie Eilish and Finneas, Billie Joe Armstrong, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Maluma, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Idris and Sabrina Elba, and David Beckham.

Recent Posts
  • Annie Elise Floats Between Dreams and Reality In We Can Pretend
  • Music Madness: David Guetta Sells Catalog To Warner, Shazam Surpassed One Billion Shazams, Spotify launched “1 Billion Streams Club” Playlist
  • Dream Pop Dup New Body Electric Enters New Chapter With Don’t Go
  • Music Marathon: Clairo Signs With Universal Publishing; Maisie Peters Signed Ed Sheeran‘s label
  • Don’t Believe in Ghosts Share Put Your Head Back
  • Devin Kennedy Shares Upbeat Chill Song Silence
  • Music Moguls Dre and Iovine Reinvent Education With New Vision For LA School
  • Swedish Songwriter Drops Breakup Track Don’t Sleep With My Ex
  • Ed Sheeran Ready’s New Track, Lorde Drops Surprise Song Solar Power
  • ANTi Finds Freedom And Shares Soft Pop Song Love Again
  • Rapper Tom MacDonald Flying High Under The Radar
  • Music Madness: Dua Lipa Most Played, Concerts Make Major Comeback, Morgan Wallen Stays
  • John Adams Piano Ballad Unlove You Strike The Right Note
  • Dublin Bedroom Pop Artist Jacqueline Kennedy Drops Queen
  • Music Marathon
  • The Root Cause Analysis of Billie Eilish’s Sluggish Start With Lost Cause
  • Billie Eilish Embarks In A Risky Business
  • Karaboudjan Drops Dreamy Let Go Song
  • Rising Star Winner Griff Gets With Spotify’s Global Emerging Artist Program
  • TikTok Launches Radio Station
  • ØZWALD Enters The Ivy League
  • Stef Drops Dark Pop EP “A Glitch In Our Virtual Reality’
  • Indie Pop Duo Wild Story Rides High With Positives Vibe Song
  • BELARO Writes Honest ‘Grateful’ Song
  • Jaime Deraz Deals With Issues In I Miss You Tune
  • The Long Tail: The Tail Is Swallowing The Head
  • Middle Child Keeps Cool With Debut Burn Out Track
  • FaceBook and Instagram Allows Users To Hide ‘Likes’
  • Spotify Fresh Finds To Support Independent Artists
  • eydrey Drops Sad & Beautiful Song For You
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2021 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird