Zoey Lily has recently released her third single ‘Home‘, from the upcoming EP ‘Too Many Nights’, set to be released in May. The track’s moody, vibey and introspective nature will resonate with listeners looking for something with a touch of sadness. You can watch the music video here.

With a flourishing start to her music career, including being named BBC Introducing London’s ‘Artist of the Week’ and participating in the Tommy Jeans ‘Music Takes us Further’ campaign, Zoey Lily’s continues to soar. She has also headlined shows at prestigious venues such as O2 Islington and The Waiting Room, as well as performing for BBC Introducing’s ‘Summer By The River’ event.

Growing up between London and southern France, Zoey Lily’s multicultural background, combined with her mother’s fashion design and her father’s role as a live music agent, has influenced her creative instincts. As a result, she has become a self-reliant and innovative songwriter, singer, multi-instrumentalist and producer, with a natural inclination towards various forms of art, including painting, dancing, poetry and classical music.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Nikki White, a Canadian singer and songwriter, describes her music as having a dark pop sound with a message, and her latest single, “Fairweather Friends,” is no exception. The song was written in collaboration with Jordyn Kane and Aaron Blackmar during a session in Los Angeles, where White was inspired by the phrase “fairweather friends” from a conversation with her boyfriend. The accompanying music video was directed by Alexander Sworik and was shot in White’s hometown with a loose plan and lots of energy. White draws inspiration from female musicians such as Joan Jett, Pat Benatar, Debbie Harry, and Amy Winehouse, and hopes that her music will help break down stigmas surrounding mental health issues. White has also supported several non-profit organizations, including NEDA, Project Heal, Women for Women International, Eating Disorder Foundation of Canada, and Hopes Garden. Throughout 2023, White plans to release more singles in the coming months.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

SunMan has just dropped their latest track, “Bad For My Health“, and it’s an electrifying pop anthem. With its intricate instrumentation and attention to detail, this song showcases the power of self-discovery in a way that’s both catchy and profound.

Comprised of three 21-year-olds, Luca Paterson-Jones (vocals and songwriting), Zac Hasenfuss (guitar and production), and Niclaus Duvenhage (keys and production), SunMan came together in high school over their shared love of music. As they continued to experiment and refine their sound, they ultimately decided to put all of their efforts into the band.

After releasing their debut single “Gone Electric” in 2021, SunMan followed it up with the slower, broodier “Left Here For Dead”. And now, their debut EP “Love and Other Accidents” (2022) is available to stream on Apple Music in Spatial Audio. The EP takes a nostalgic approach to modern rock, with Paterson-Jones’ unique and light timbre shining through, and stylistic elements from multiple genres woven in.

But it’s “Bad For My Health” that’s sure to capture your attention. This track is a testament to the power of music to inspire self-discovery and growth, and SunMan’s ability to craft a powerful, memorable pop anthem.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

If you’re searching for love this new year, you might want to check out Michael Cappetto‘s indie pop rock single, “Where Are You My Love.” As a New Jersey-based artist, Cappetto released the track in mid-January, and it tackles the concept of true love being a rare find while also lamenting past unsuccessful relationships. The song is filled with longing and modern-day anxiety, making Cappetto’s vocals a perfect fit.

This is Cappetto’s second original single release, with the first being “You’re Just Not The One” that came out in 2021. Both tracks share comparable themes and styles that showcase Cappetto’s vocal range as he sings about lost love. However, “Where Are You My Love” is more about personal growth and hope for the future while also creating an idealized image of a perfect partner. On the other hand, “You’re Just Not The One” exudes internal bitterness and has a softer delivery. CONTINUE READING

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Estella Dawn has released a new song titled “Cotton Candy,” showcasing yet another facet of her boundless style. As a New Zealand-born producer, songwriter, singer, and artist, she has achieved unparalleled success in recent months, fueled by her talent and unwavering love for the creative process.

“Cotton Candy” exudes summertime vibes and is perfect for the dance floor. The song seamlessly blends elements of smooth R&B, upbeat EDM, and catchy pop to create a familiar yet fresh sound. Estella’s versatile guiding voice leads the way, with subtle hints of funky guitar and dreamy synth adding to the classic dance vibe, which is both euphoric and intimate. The lyrics delve into the topic of lust with precision and heart, featuring a passionate ad-lib of vocal fluidity in the middle-8. CONTINUE READING

Recent Posts
  • Silent Season Offers New Hope for Rock in New Song ‘Hopeless’
  • SOMOH Drops New Song Problem Child
  • Lily Meola hits a high note with ‘Over The Moon
  • Imogen Clark’s ‘Big One’ Takes You Back to the 80s with Infectious Vibes”
  • Christos Drops Infectious Track ‘need me like i needed u’
  • Blondfire pulls you into a lovesick dream world with her new song ‘Foolish’.
  • Alternative rock band Sick Love drops hard-hitting track “Ricochet.”
  • Estella Dawn Soars to New Heights with Her Latest Single ‘Angel’
  • Courtney Farren Strikes Again with Latest Single ‘I’m Not Alone (I’m Lonely)’ – Anticipated Lead Track from Debut LP!”
  • Magenta Wave Drop New track Rock Track “Tightrope”
  • Indie Trio Cigarettes @ Sunset Drops ‘Shoulder Blades’: A Blend of Alternative and Roots Rock”
  • Dempsey Bolton’s Drops ‘Couple Minutes’: A Fusion of Pop and Hip Hop with Shades of Beck and Moby”
  • What’s the Difference between a singing lesson and vocal coaching session?
  • Landon Conrath’s Latest Release ‘Replay’: A Must-Listen for Indie/Pop Fans
  • TOVE Drops Ambient Track ‘Sucker Punch’ – Perfect for Psychedelic Indie Rock/Folk Fans!
  • Discover august’s Latest Track ‘Greyhound’ – Perfect for Folk Rock and Coffeehouse Playlists
  • Discover Cat Rian’s Latest Single ‘Read The Room’ Blends Country Pop with Indie Vibes
  • Listen to Maijah New Song ‘The Star’ – A Feel-Good Anthem for 2024
  • Ariana Jimenez Strikes a Chord with Soulful Single ‘Miss It All,’
  • Illusions by Haley Mae Suiter: A Blend of Classic and Modern Rock with Pop Country Vibes
  • Eleven Point Two Drops New Song ‘Space’ from the Album ‘Escape Velocity
  • Heatracer drops alternative rocker The Feel
  • Matilde G released a catchy new song 7Oceans
  • Check Out Speelburg’s New Track ‘New Earth’ – Perfect for MGMT Fans
  • Tom Avery Drops Moody and Haunting Sad Pop Track ‘Ophelia’
  • Òlah Bliss Drops Electrifying Track ‘Holy’ Perfect for Spotify’s Femme Fatale and New Noise Playlist
  • Boyce Avenue releases their cover of the timeless classic “Bless The Broken Road”
  • Christos Drops Cinematic Pop Song Stranger
  • San Cisco Releases Catchy Indie Pop Anthem ‘Summer Days’ from Upcoming Album
  • The Collection Drops Folkish Gem ‘Spark of Hope’
  • Follow







    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2024 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird