Speaking to Howard Stern on SiriusXM, Paul McCartney agreed when Stern said The Beatles were the better than the Rolling Stones.

“You know you’re going to persuade me to agree with that one,” McCartney told Stern.

“They are rooted in the blues. When they are writing stuff, it has to do with the blues. We had a little more influences. … There’s a lot of differences, and I love the Stones, but I’m with you. The Beatles were better.”

Paul McCartney says whatever The Beatles did, the Stones did shortly thereafter.
“We went to America and we had huge success. Then the Stones went to America. We did Sgt. Pepper, the Stones did a psychedelic album. There’s a lot of that. We were great friends, still are kind of. We admire each other. … The Stones are a fantastic group. I go see them every time they’re out. They’re a great, great band.”

You have to love Paul McCartney’s ego. I mean, he is a Beatle, but Mick Jagger wasn’t having any of it.

Jagger explains: “That’s so funny. He’s a sweetheart. There’s obviously no competition”. “The big difference, though, is and sort of slightly seriously, is that The Rolling Stones is a big concert band in other decades and other areas when The Beatles never even did an arena tour, Madison Square Garden with a decent sound system. They broke up before that business started, the touring business for real.” “So that business started in 1969 and the Beatles never experienced that. They did a great gig, and I was there, at Shea stadium. They did that stadium gig. But the Stones went on, we started doing stadium gigs in the ’70s and [are] still doing them now. That’s the real big difference between these two bands. One band is unbelievably luckily still playing in stadiums and then the other band doesn’t exist.”


It seems like Post Malone was born to rock . The genre bending artist will host a livestream concert tribute to Nirvana this Friday, April 24th at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET.

The show will livestream from from Malone’s home and air on his official YouTube channel. He’ll perform the Nirvana hits and fan favorites. For more info, fans can text 817-270-6440, which is a number Post Malone offered up on his social media pages earlier this week alongside the note, “text me.”

Malone will raise money for COVID-19 while Google will match all donations at up to $5 million, with all proceeds going to the UN Foundation.


Did anyone watch ‘One World Together At Home’? I did not. But I sifted through the some headlines which were more or less negative and watched some clips. Mind you, I’m not looking for negativity. I want the pot at the end of the rainbow. I wanted to be uplifted but most of the artists chose to sing sad songs. I’m not sure why? Maybe because most their shows were forced to cancel for the remainder of 2020.

I’ll be honest, the two hour live stream put on by the World Health Organization and Global Citizen was hard to watch. Regardless, it was put together to raise awareness and money. Hence, stay home and save lives is a motto to live by for today.


Taylor Swift was forced to cancel all performances for 2020. Although Swift never booked a massive tour in support of her Lover album, she did still have a handful of shows.

Swift was set to headline the European festival Glastonbury. She was also booked July 25th and July 26th at Los Angeles’ SoFi Stadium and Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts, on July 31st and Aug. 1st.


TikTok is the latest trend. But can you get famous off of the Chinese-owned platform? I’m not sure if you can build a meaningful audience through TikTok. Everybody is trying to build popularity off these platforms which also makes it difficult. Plus, the concept of building off a platform, then starting another site is no longer new.

Is TikTok more than a passing fad? I don’t know, but do you remember when Snapchat was hyped as the next big thing?

Don’t get me wrong, TikTok does have some features that makes it stand out. TikTok is all about fun. Hence, it’s not really a place for brands and social media marketers, it’s all about fun.

Hashtags, lip synchs and the ByteDance are the pillars of the platform. The algorithm quickly learns each user and taste and then rolls out an endless stream of content hooking the user. People spend about 45 minutes a day on the platform.

Users aren’t pressured to build a sizable audience or at least that doesn’t seem to be the goal like Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Recent Posts
  • A.I. Robot Rapper Strikes Major Record Deal
  • Venues have signed up not take cut of artists’ merchandise sales
  • Weezer Cancels 2022 Broadway Residency After LackLuster Sales
  • Olivia Newton John Passes At 73
  • Another One: Beyoncé Removes ‘Milkshake’ From ‘Energy’
  • Yoshi Flower Releases EP Ode: A tribute To Artists We Lost Too Soon
  • Beyonce Removes Offensive Lyric
  • Facebook Shares Ad Revenue With Rights Holder
  • MYKEL Releases “Everything I Thought I Knew”
  • Limón Limón Drop Summer Jam Track Differently
  • Kobalt Pulls Songs From Facebook and Instagram
  • Haley Blaise Gets Personal With Survivors Guilt
  • Ayla D’Lyla Drops The Haunting New Single “Anywhere But Here”
  • Beth Duck Drops Heartbreak Track Sweetheart
  • Popular Music Is Less Popular
  • Goldskeye Drops Indie Pop Anthem Go Hard
  • Dylan Dunlap Drops New Dreamy Track Still Here
  • Token Honey Brings Out Summer Vibes In One Touch Love
  • Shawn Mendes Reaches Breaking Point
  • NYA Closer Releases The Dreamy Closer Than Close
  • Elon Musk Cancels Twitter Deal
  • Kate Bush Earned $2.3 Million After Running Up That Hill Surfaced In Stranger Things
  • Linebeck Releases Dreamy Inspired Track Bed
  • Jon Tyler Wiley Drops Southern Infused Track Want A Little More
  • Cannon Talks About Growing Up In New Song College Friends
  • Boo Seeka releases Energetic Track Real
  • FCC Commissioner calls to remove TikTok from App Stores
  • Former Tour Manager Says The Sex Pistols Spoiled Mainstream Success For The Ramones
  • Kenyon France Revives 90’s Alternative Rock In New Song I Want You
  • Camp Crush Steps Out Of The Shadows In New 80’s Influenced Synth Trak
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird