Singer-songwriter Clairo has signed with Universal Music Publishing Group. Her forthcoming album“Sling,” was co-produced by Jack Antonoff and marks her first major label release via the Fader label / Republic Records).

Roger Waters turns down a big sum for a Facebook ad. Roger Waters said that Mark Zuckerberg offered him big bucks to use Pink Floyd’s classic 1979 anthem “Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2” in an Instagram ad. “And the answer is, ‘F–k you. No f–in’ way.’” shared Waters. “I only mention that because this is an insidious movement of them to take over absolutely everything. I will not be a party to this bulls–t, Zuckerberg.”

Maisie Peters has signed to Ed Sheeran‘s label Gingerbread Man Records. Her first LP is set for release on August 27th – the single ‘Psycho’, was co-written with Sheeran and Steve Mac.

Carrie Underwood will be starting a Las Vegas residency called REFLECTION. The production will begin on December 1, 2021 at The Theatre at Resorts World Las Vegas.

The Killers and Bruce Springsteen team up for a updated version of “A Dustland Fairytale,” which comes off the band’s 2008 LP Day & Age.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Check out the feel good track Put Your Head Back by Don’t Believe In Ghosts via Imagen Records/ ADA Warner. Fans of upbeat indie rock will love or early fans of The Killers or Modest Mouse.

The three-piece indie rock act has landed on TV shows including ‘Ink Master’. The track ‘Don’t Wake Me Up’ put the band on a regional radar. In 2019 Don’t Believe In Ghosts sold out New York City’s Bowery Ballroom. The band was on the up but Covid stopped the act from touring. Like a slew of other artists, this act is regaining momentum.

This band has always been about seeing the light in the darkness,” shares Nathan. “It’s always been about optimism, growth, and lifting people up. There were a few months there where I couldn’t even lift myself up anymore, it became very hard to focus. ‘Put Your Head Back’ is a defiant statement about no longer going down that path and re-aligning who you are and where you are going.”

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

Look out for Silence by Devin Kennedy. Fans of Khalid will enjoy and others who love R&B, hip hop, and and pop-soul.

The Los Angeles based songwriter and producer released the previous single “Hurt U” which landed on Spotify‘s soda, Chill Pop and Fresh Finds, Apple Music’s Relationship Goals and New In Pop and Amazon Music’s Breakthrough Pop and Brand New Music.

“What I really enjoy about ‘Silence’ is that we were able to combine my usual sunny, west-coast vibe, with faster vocal melodies and some hard-hitting drums” shares Devin.

Devin co-wrote Ben Platt’s single “Everything I Did to Get to You” with One Republic’s Ryan Tedder and produced Jake Miller’s “Jumpin”, and EBEN’s “Ghost Town”.


Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine want to make school cool again. You have to give props to these two billionaires that are giving back to the community. America’s Common Core Public Curriculum is rotten to the core. U.S. students continue to trail behind advanced industrial nations, in everything…

The music moguls are investing into a new concept. Instead of making robots, their vision will foster future thinkers, creatives, and entrepreneurs. It’s not a program for the entire nation, rather it’s a new public high school project in Los Angeles – Regional High School No. 1.

“This is for kids who want to go out and start their own company or go work at a place… like Marvel, or Apple or companies like that,” Iovine said

The vision for the school was approved last week by the L.A. Board of Education and will open in the fall.

      MORE Indie Invaders / POSTED BY: KINGSOFAR

I’m liking Don’t Sleep With My Ex by Cy, the solo project by Swedish songwriter Amanda Cygnaeus. It would fit nicely on Apple’s The Breakup Playlist. Traveling between LA, London and Stockholm, she has worked with artist like LÉON, Iggy Azalea, Paloma Faith, and Icona Pop.

Her new release is about a breakup and it was written by Cy, along with Richard Zastenker and
Johannes Klahr who received a 2020 Grammy nomination for Lady Gaga’s ‘Chromatica’.

“I was a ticking bomb when I came to the studio that day and all of my anger and confusion just exploded into this song. It’s not about me hating on someone’s relationship, but rather
about feeling betrayed by a close friend” shares Cy. Give it a stream on KOAR’s Indie Invaders Playlist.

Recent Posts
  • A.I. Robot Rapper Strikes Major Record Deal
  • Venues have signed up not take cut of artists’ merchandise sales
  • Weezer Cancels 2022 Broadway Residency After LackLuster Sales
  • Olivia Newton John Passes At 73
  • Another One: Beyoncé Removes ‘Milkshake’ From ‘Energy’
  • Yoshi Flower Releases EP Ode: A tribute To Artists We Lost Too Soon
  • Beyonce Removes Offensive Lyric
  • Facebook Shares Ad Revenue With Rights Holder
  • MYKEL Releases “Everything I Thought I Knew”
  • Limón Limón Drop Summer Jam Track Differently
  • Kobalt Pulls Songs From Facebook and Instagram
  • Haley Blaise Gets Personal With Survivors Guilt
  • Ayla D’Lyla Drops The Haunting New Single “Anywhere But Here”
  • Beth Duck Drops Heartbreak Track Sweetheart
  • Popular Music Is Less Popular
  • Goldskeye Drops Indie Pop Anthem Go Hard
  • Dylan Dunlap Drops New Dreamy Track Still Here
  • Token Honey Brings Out Summer Vibes In One Touch Love
  • Shawn Mendes Reaches Breaking Point
  • NYA Closer Releases The Dreamy Closer Than Close
  • Elon Musk Cancels Twitter Deal
  • Kate Bush Earned $2.3 Million After Running Up That Hill Surfaced In Stranger Things
  • Linebeck Releases Dreamy Inspired Track Bed
  • Jon Tyler Wiley Drops Southern Infused Track Want A Little More
  • Cannon Talks About Growing Up In New Song College Friends
  • Boo Seeka releases Energetic Track Real
  • FCC Commissioner calls to remove TikTok from App Stores
  • Former Tour Manager Says The Sex Pistols Spoiled Mainstream Success For The Ramones
  • Kenyon France Revives 90’s Alternative Rock In New Song I Want You
  • Camp Crush Steps Out Of The Shadows In New 80’s Influenced Synth Trak
  • Follow





    Artist Promotion




    Daily Readership

    Copyright 2022 Kings of A&R     Website Design by PaleBird